The quiet invites sleep

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello all,

I'm Maria from Russia and one my close friend by whom i was reffered to Steemit call me Mawa. I would like to introduse myself and some my thoughts for you. I beleive we are looking ourselves in our hearts. The universe never sleeps. And if you want to be a writer, fall in love.

Some short facts about me: I'm traffic manager in advertising agency and I'm working with interesting people around. I'm responsible for creative department time and their projects. Sounds cool? But that's not easy job. I'm 28 years old.
More about my interests: I really enjoy writing (see below and don't be strict, because it was adapted from russian on english) and acrilyc painting (will show my works next time). I love travelling, but don't have enough money for this now. Six years ago in university i had a great experience in making jewellery from silver and for now I'm really missing this time and want to try again.

So let's start. The quiet invites sleep.

We’re all going to die. Someone tomorrow. Someone the day after tomorrow. Someone yesterday.
I die in faith. How we could stay alive anyway?
I’m sitting in a glass box. Looking up, there’s a blue sky. Sitting in a glass box, watching yellow leaves on the street. So different. And round. And triangular.
And the rain is so desperately beating, in oblique and straight shapes. But nothing happens.
Soon the first snow will fall. I will look at it through the glass box.
My faith is fading in glass box. I want it back, maybe.
But how can I have it when I don’t know if I really want it back.


Re-reading.
Neck tilts its head to the right. Hooked to these strange thoughts affected by the left hemisphere of my brain. The left side still has a glimmer of a piece of logic and sanity. A war of rainbow colors is going on in the right side. It’s a knockdown fight and a truce at the same time.
I will paint my faith at nights. Selectively. Smoothly. And it certain to return.
Stiff brushes scratches until it hurts. Until he feels something. Belly is so large and green like a watermelon. And red hair covering my chest. Eyelashes drooping down and your hand lying on the knee.
Fingers are so cold as the nose. Typing letter by letter, firm knocking on the keyboard. It seems as playing the piano note by note.
Listen.

You wrapped in a claret-coloured scarf hiding from crude coldness, unshaven stubble and blowing hot air into wet drops.
Squinting your eyes to me and looking so familiar. I see you are smiling.
The snow melts under the feet revealing black holes. Recently it was so warm to lie there.
Feeling as it’s happening for a long time and it’s not the first life.
And that is not the last century. Our souls are parallel to each other in a perpendicular fashion.
And eyes were closed involuntarily and neck tilted its head to the right, to leave a modicum at least of sanity in the left hemisphere of my brain
Rough scratching of the chin with wet needles. Heat.
I forget to breath again.
Taking in the whole autumn air to be transparent, weightless and fly.
But forget to breath. A stab in the heart.
I die in faith.

For the last I want to say that it was really hard to make adaptation from russian on english. And for Russian Steemit users here you can see the original version of the text.

Мы все когда-нибудь помрём.
Кто-то завтра. Кто-то послезавтра. Кто-то уже вчера.
Во мне умирает вера. Как без нее остаться живой.
Сидя в стеклянной коробке, могу поднять наверх голову-там голубое небо. Сидя в стеклянной коробке наблюдаю как желтеют на улице листья. Такие разные. И круглые. И треугольные.
И дождь бывает бьет так отчаянно, и косой и прямой. Но ничего у него не получается.
Скоро выпадет первый снег. Я буду смотреть на него сквозь стеклянную коробку, в которой я сижу.
В стеклянной коробке гаснет моя вера. А я хочу ее вернуть.
Но как это сделать, когда я не знаю хочу ли я ее обратно.
Перечитываю. Шея наклоняет голову направо. Чтобы эти странные крючковатые мысли не затронули левое полушарие моего мозга. В левой стороне еще теплится кусочек логики и здравомыслия.
В правой стороне разноцветная война. Там драка и перемирие. Одновременно.
Я буду рисовать свою веру ночами. Выборочно. Плавно.
И она обязательно ко мне вернется.
Кистями жесткими процарапаю, чтобы было больно. Чтобы мог почувствовать хоть что-то.
Уже сама я замечаю, что ненормально едет крышка. Открыть ее можно, как пивную. Просто поддеть зажигалкой.
Заместо живота такой зелёный большой арбуз. И волосы рыжие прикрывают грудь. Ресницы вниз опущены и рука твоя лежит на колене. Пальцы такие холодные. Такие же как нос. Они печатают букву за буквой, постукивая по клавиатуре. А мне кажется, как будто они играют на фортепиано ноту за нотой.
Слушай.
Кутаешься в бордовый шарф от сырой промозглости, щетину обросшую пряча, и дыша горячим воздухом, который превратится в мокрые капельки. Глаза прищуривая, смотришь так знакомо. Я вижу, улыбаешься. Снег этот под ногами тает, открывая черные дыры асфальта, на котором так недавно тепло было лежать. Чувство, как будто это происходит очень давно. Не первую жизнь. И что не последний век. И души наши параллельно друг к другу перпендикулярные. А веки закрывались непроизвольно и шея наклоняла голову направо, чтобы оставить хоть капельку здравомыслия в левом полушарии моего мозга. Шершаво царапая подбородок мокрыми иголками. Тепло.
Я опять забываю дышать.
Воздух осенний хочется в себя весь забрать. Чтобы стать невесомо прозрачной и летать.
Но дышать забываю.
Так колет сердце. Слева.
Там умирает моя вера.

Hope you like!

Sort:  

wellcome

Welcome to the community!

How do you like to celebrate your birthday?

Ciao! Ciao!

Yess! Finally art!

Welcome to Steemit @supramare!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52