Hello Steemit! I have failed numerous times, potentially lost the opportunity of a lifetime and I find it impossible to give up even though logic says I should. NEVER GIVE UP!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hello people!

Currently I have an unopened email on my phone which is going to decide the rest of life and damn! For the first time of my life I am actually terrified of an email. So I decided to share my frustrations, joys and hope with you all as a way to stall for time and calm my nerves.

In short, I have failed. I have failed so many times in life to find success in my personal life. But yet, I cannot give up. When I finished university some years ago I was filled with hope and vigor that I am going to truly impact and change the world in ways that I could not have imagined. Fast Forward some years on I have made significant progress but the problem is that everybody around me thinks I have failed and that I should give up. My friends say I should give up, my family says I should give up and even random damn stranger say I should give up. But in my mind all of those people do not see the bigger picture! So I kept on trying to make things work!

Now let me explain the email. After all of my work, I managed to convince a very successful and incredibly passionate entrepreneur to take me on and mentor me. He is running a special program that only allows for a limited amount of people to join. The guy has actually been a long term friend for two years and I knew that this would change everything. I had to go through interviews and surpass hundreds of other applicants. Eventually he chose me to become a part of the mentorship.

Let me put this into perspective for you. In all of my life there would be no opportunity that even comes close to this one. Literally nothing. It is like you liking ice cream and you were only ever given a scoop of it at a time. Now, you have the potential to own your whole damn ice cream factory! (Not the best analogy but I hope you get my point). After all of these years of constantly hearing "get a real job" this was it! The only thing I needed to do was pay for the year mentorship. This is where it all went wrong.

I tried almost every conceivable way I could think of but with the short time frame and the amount required I did not make the deadline. I HATE making excuses but damn! It felt like seeing the Moon fall down. It was an event that was not supposed to happen. But I accepted my failure and sent the mentor an email explaining things. I still told him, if there is any other way I can get on this program I would be willing to take it!

The email reply came and it is still unopened. Honestly, the rational thing would be to be realistic and to give up hope and expect the email so just be a polite rejection. But my heart simply cannot succumb to despair. I will keep on hoping and I will have faith. It is crazy but I will still believe.

This post was mainly written to get my nerves out the way and hey, I actually feel better. I guess the key thing that I do want to share with you all is to never give up even if you facing the impossible.

Keep on believing.

Sort:  


There is no need for temples, no need for complicated philosophies. My brain and my heart are my temples; my philosophy is kindness. Dalai Lama

Not too sure what you mean but thanks for the support!

Well done for getting to this stage. Congratulations. But remember this too shall pass. You do not need anyone else to tell you you are worthy or a success. If you did something that mattered to you then that is good. If I were you I would ask myself "why does success seem like such a big deal?"... Then keep asking " why?" To your responses. Then you will find what you are really looking for

Well , I dont know if you opened that email yet , but i'm sure all those feelings you got about failure , cannot be worse than what is in that email, you've already felt the rejection through your feeling of failure.

Welcome @success

Share good content and let's enjoy the ride!

Welcome to Steemit @success!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create amazing content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Beautiful post

Congratulations @success! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80