Painting for Sale - Hi i'm a Steem Artist

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi, i'm Mauricio, and i'm an A multimedia artist.

I guess I had the art bug in my blood from the day I was born. I can say I had a weird creativity and sense of humour within me, that turned out to be best applied in paintings. I have always been a dreamer and an idealist, and I remember how my mother kept telling me that “I was crazy” and how the world works in more practical ways…I didn’t listen to her, and as a matter of fact I didn’t listen to anyone, but my inner calling that kept whispering me that my ideas worth something.

When the world seems to be going crazy, make art.

As you already probably figured it out, I was not a math guy and I didn’t really like the rest of those fixe sciences where everyone had to have the same answer. I hated this, and I always searched to be unique and original; I fought so that my thoughts and idea were heard, it’s just how I felt and I always did things with passion.

I would like to offer a piece of me to the Steemit community and offer to sale my art.

Right now i am dabbling in resin art. I build layers and layers of colour pigment and polyester resign on a metal panel 3'x2' ready to frame and hang.

This medium is a bit expensive and value my art at a high price as all artist should do.

I would like to offer this original piece - shipped to your location for 600 steems tokens or 1400 steem dollars. If you are interested we can talk on a steemchat. Or the first person to send me the funds to my account takes it. But if this post makes it to the trending page i will give it up for free to someone who upvote this post. I'll choose from the list in a video i'll make and pick the winner that way. Thanks for your votes :)

Here is a quick video to show you a bit more. Thank you!


Sort:  

Beautiful work! I need to write a few more blogs before I can afford it. Best of luck selling it. Also are you asking for 800 steem power or 800 steem dollars?

Thank you for your kind words @steemdbroccoli i'm new here, i don't know the difference. But i just lowered it to 600 steems or 1400 steem dollars.

Here is an article that explains the difference: https://steemit.com/steemit/@donkeypong/still-confused-by-steem-steem-dollars-and-steem-power-the-power-plant-analogy

Steem dollars are worth around $1USD and Steem Power are selling for around $2.30 right now!

Thank you for the information. I changed it to be more realistic in price and to offer it in both options. Steem tokens and Steem dollars if anyone is interested. But as mentioned and edited i will give it to someone here if my post makes it to the trending page as a thank you to everyone. I have other paintings too if someone buys it that would be cool, but if it makes it to the trending page also i will give away another painting :)

Can I suggest just a post of a few of your paintings with a little note about each one? Not for sale just displaying them. People don't like being sold to right away. Build up a reputation for making good content and buyers will come to you in time. Just one person's opinion! Remember me when you're famous!

is your painting more for sale of for your soul?

I saw a post where someone sold their art. Figure i give it a try.

Looks very vivid and love the colours. Abstract art eh?

yes its abstract @paco

Welcome!!

Enjoy Steemit @steemart! :)
Good luck on your posts!

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 8.8 and reading ease of 69%. This puts the writing level on par with Leo Tolstoy and David Foster Wallace.

Welcome to Steemit @steemart!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
Weenis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10