Attention: Red-headed stepchild incoming!

Hi Steemit! My name is Carl. 🙌

I am a life-long student, ginger and software developer, currently trying to finish an MBA degree while being distracted by blockchain development. My previous studies include statistics, actuarial maths and financial engineering. Most of my working experience is in financial services software innovation. This is why blockchain 🚀 and FinTech is engaging me to the point of possibly derailing my MBA studies.

I enjoy surfing, but I struggle to stay on my board - most of the time I enjoy floating in the ocean and tipping over. At least it amuses the other surfers 😅. I jog weekly at our community-driven parkrun. Parkrun is a great community health initiative - simple and effective... Communty volunteers organise it and anyone can walk/run for free. Our parkrun is one of the largest in the world.

I am also a long-time member of Toastmasters International. They recently roped me in to management. I grew up with a severe stutter and constantly have to expand my comfort zone through speaking challenges. Toastmasters is an excellent platform for mastering public speaking and I will post more about it.

I wish to write some in-depth posts on futuristic society, programming, traveling in Africa, public speaking, machine learning research and behavioural finance. Let me know where I should start!

Carl Central Park.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to this lovely community friend.
I'm just new in steemit
Nice to meet you dear^_^

Do gingers have a soul? ;-)

Would love to read more about public speaking and how to write a speach. Well actually 3 of your topics I am really interested in. Traveling in Africa sound very interesting as well.

Looking forward to read more from you

Good question... The pope says all creatures can go to heaven, so I am not too worried about having a soul or not ;)

On the other hand, the ancient Greeks used images of red hair to depict vampires...

Welcome to Steemit @somerset :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Welcome to Steem @somerset I have sent you a tip

Welcome aboard, my tip for you is to share good and relateable content, upvote, follow and restrem other people to get attention(people tend to return the favor).
Good luck!

Welcome to Steemit! I sent you a follow if you wish to do the same. Network Engineer here so not in devops as much but interested to see some posts on it.

Thanks for your comment! I try to avoid the operations side of dev, sometimes forcibly. I do have a few years experience in DevOps including a short stint as a Scrum Master, but now focus on architecture and implementing innovative ideas. I will follow you and hope to learn a lot about networks!

wow ..a community helper with so many degrees .... Welcome to steemit my friend ... You will surely have fun here :) .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around.

Thanks for the comment, will do.

nice share:)
I'm following you and upvoted
I'm introducing korea food and culture.
If you interested in this topic, you visit my steemit :) have a good day

Welcome to this lovely community friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80