Introducing smokingbarrel

Hi Steemit Gang,

The guy in this pic is me

IMG_20170713_125631100.jpg

I belong to the “Republic of India”. I am a traveler and a techie with my eyes all set to make this world a better place by being a better person myself. Date of joining Steemit 12th July 2017. My life’s mission is to un-sign from everything that I have signed for. Every"thing" that I have, as of today, isn’t basically worth it. Things like, car, bike, home which comes with tons of marketing gimmicks and shiny fliers are really not worth it. Every such “thing” demands your undivided attention that holds you back from addressing bigger issues in life. Just like a lot of people out there, I have been sold tons of marketing stuff through my life. Following is a list:

Be remarkable in school and your life will be amazing. (Not to say that you must not study)
Be remarkable in college and you will have life streamlined with cushions of comfort. (Not to say that you must not be great at your grades)
Be remarkable at work and you will have a senior position with loads of money and all the power you can dream off. (Not to say that you must not work)
Be remarkable in your relationships and it will make you have the happiest life in life. (Not to say that you must not be in one)

Basically, I have been a slave of the word remarkable coming from the mouth of others. Tons of marketing gimmicks have come my way with the best of the assurances of making me the happiest person on the planet. Only to make me realize one fine day, “No.” Neither I am happy, nor am I successful. So what the hell is going on? Why people around me (my so called best wishers) selling this bull-crap?

I paused and thought. This is what I outline:

“If you want to see how successful/happy/rich someone is, take a look at the issues that person or organization is dealing with.”

Example, the mantra of a successful life can never come from a person whose immediate attention is on why the hell the girl next door is hitting on the boy next door (gossip). If one really needs to see whose advice to follow in its immediate circle then that has to come from someone who deals with bigger and better issues than him. Technology taught me: Garbage in – garbage out. Life taught me: Triviality in – triviality out.

So what one should do in order to gain the ultimate freedom and success? Well! That’s why I am here. For the first time I see something tangible and it came from a source I truly believe in, “technology”. I have a feeling that people out here are addressing an issue which has “find the REAL answers to all the questions they could not find an answer for anywhere in the world”.

For once in my lifetime I see a network, where your opinion is “valued” with real, tangible rewards instead of getting bullied around on social media. Not to say that you should be here for money but you should be here for FREEDOM. At Steem I see an intent, a constructive one. Rest all other social media platforms has the philosophy of let’s get rich at the cost of @smokingbarrel being a likeoholic. So I decided to bet against them. Here I try and contribute to the problem of how to hit the big social media houses out of the park with the real, decentralized power of blockchain. Game on! Steem on!

Lock, stock!
@smokingbarrel

Hope you like my blog. Upvote, comment, follow and Resteem.

Sort:  

Welcome fellow Steemian.
I very much share a similar philosophy and am hoping to get people to look outside the box and maybe start to question our existence on this planet in a hope that others will follow suit other than the mainstream narrative.
I look forward to reading more of your material.

Yes Jason. We need to breakout from the mainstream narrative and address all the issues via constructive discussion and an open mindset. Looking forward to leverage this platform for people with similar thoughts.

Hi!!Nice to meet you and glad to see more people like you in this comunity Steemit! Becoming a steaminion is a great adventure, a good idea and a good hobby! Here you can win money while bloging and writing stories from your life! The start it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write cool stories and everything will be verry good. Wish all the best! Seya!
With love, @dianamihaela!

Welcome to Steem @smokingbarrel I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @smokingbarrel! I hope you'll have a good time here :-)

@Smokingbarrel - welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy blogging on steemit!
We are also new and will start soon with daily sportsbetting tipps!

Hello, Following you now.

"WELCOME TO STEEMIT"
I appreciate if you follow me!
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible.
Good luck with your trip in this communitas,
Please follow me and my friend,
I will follow you back
https://steemit.com/@good-joinned
https://steemit.com/@jakir
Greetings communitas steemit
thank you

welcome Smokingbarrel to Steemit ! Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48