A NEW GUY IS IN THE BLOCK

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians


DSCN1944.JPG
Am Dave by name, alias @skylak have been around for like since late march, so I decided to make watch the whole system so as to understand the way the system works. I pretty much appreciate the fact that a place like steemit is on planet, even though I know few concepts like steemit have being to pop up, but you know steemit is just overwhelming with stuffs that have seen so far on the platform, >I can say steemit is a small world inside this whole big planet.
I believe the world isn’t all that stuff the way people tends to say life is. Most people generally believes life is hard, tough, mean and unfriendly. But I see life as not just comfort, joy, love and am other good stuff one will long for, alone but the bad side as well. Life won't be interesting enough without all the mysteries in it, the likes of time travel, the Bermuda triangle and every other mystery there is.
Life won't be worthwhile without getting a full package of what life entails: imagine you know what love is, and have no clue about hatred, we won't be able to comprehend comprehensively the full essence of love. We won't value life without death, neither health without sickness (I don’t believe and I can clearly say there isn't a man (generalizing for both man and female in existence) on earth who hasn't tasted sickness nor 80% of the full package life comes with.
I don’t know about you my reader but I strongly believe that life would have been meaningless without the collections of bad and evil.
Wow! This is supposed to be an introduce myself post and I have completely deviated into life philosophy.

So what I do?


Am a physicist by profession, I studied physics with electronics at undergraduate level. Aside from studying electronics in school I have this craving passion for electronics. Enjoying electronics here in the developing country is a big challenge because of lack of the available resources needed to start up projects and electronics start-ups. We have to order all the way from online stores like eBay Amazon and Aliexpress. Despite being able to other stuffs online, we are sometimes face which huge shipping fees, for example: you buy a commodity A from one of the online stores for as low as 2$ and might end up being change 5$ for shipment. But despite all this challenges the love for electronics still waxed stronger and stronger. meanwhile in recent times development have been happening in case of Nigeria online stores where one can get components for work, but often time complex and urgently needed component may sometimes be out of stock in the local stores and the lack of exposure to technological advance and the will and desire to move at the pace of technology, embedded systems still suffers some major setbacks in our domestic terrain (business tip here people, show if you wane invest your money in electronics in this part of my of world, embbeded system is a direction you should move your focus.)
Am also into electronics circuit analysis and also design (but innovation is the next phase of technology.) I build and design electronics circuits and am into embedded systems (mostly Microchip PIC and Arduino (Atmega microcontroller series) Am also a programming in c and in java. Am currently working on a project on Arduino (LED Matrix) and when am done in some days will love to share it with the community.
Apart from electronics in physics I also love computational physics which is an area I will love to study for post graduate level.
IMG_20180420_170204.jpg
Back view of an LED matrix which is currently on progress

IMG_20180508_172726_388.jpg
Arduino project test

how I got to know about Steemit.


I got to know about Steemit from a dedicated and vibrant your man @gbenga, he gave me the full disclosed know about Steemit from how it works to what is expected of me to be part of this rapid growing community.
I signed up for Steemit since the month of march, but I had to just watch and stuff the community to get my self acquainted with the community and from my observation I have discovered a lot of useful information about Steemit.
@gbengba was also highly part of my learning and studying process.

Experience So Far


So it was in this studying and observation mode of mine I discovered @surpassinggoogle his love for the community and I must tell you his words enlightens the soul and motivates the depressed and uplifts the casted down.
in the muse of all this I came across a post where I got to find out that @surpassinggoogle has indeed touch lives and as well is getting loved up and also has many crushes but one standout enough to declared it open to the community you will find that in the same post here.
Other of his project includes @teardrops and untalented (I stand to be corrected)

Also @michealcj has been wonderful with his projects in promoting Steemit and Steem, through all the various means he has, Using @steemcamp as a platform for Steemit promotion.

What I look Forward to


Since the best gift of life is community (family, friends, government Steemit) I therefore see Steemit as a gift to me and to all others. so therefore I want to give my fair share of impaction back to the Steemit community: through promoting Steemit in every possible way I can, life is not all about what we end up gaming or what is always at the receiving end, is mostly about giving back, giving back to your community giving back to your family (parenthood will teach you how to give no matter how stingy you are)
So I want give back to the community, when we all decide to give back to the community, the community will blossom, and the growth within and without will be beyond measures

I look forward to building the community to different ends
We are Steemit soldiers as steemians defending the community and standing standing strong together.
Steemit is making waves on the internet, and is definitely going to stand the test of time.

If you're reading this post and you're asking yourself how do you or he can you? Give back to the Steemit community.
One way you could do that is by promoting Steemit by promoting Steemit you are definitely promoting steem.

What you will be seeing on my blog


Generally i intend to share awesome educative post about electronics and tips and secret about fixing faulty gadgets and how to make and build interesting electronics circuit. My aim and goal will be to make electronics simple for someone who has no previous or standing knowledge about electronics. it will be a thing of joy if this goal of mine is achieved and supported by the community.
Also am planning on dropping electronics tutorials, weekly or otherwise as the case maybe, due to different challenges. I will also be dropping science related stuffs and other motivational post.
Hopefully I will catch you ‘all in my next post.

Thank you for creating time to read. My first electronics project is coming soonest, watch out for the electronics series

PS: the Images were taken with phone, thought the images are not so clear but planing on getting an alternative soon

Please Upvote Comment and Resteem

Sort:  

Hello, skylak! I wish you a great journey here on Steemit!

Greeting @skylak! You are welcome to steemit family!!

@skylak, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemit school on discord channel today

Congratulations for your first post,
Welcome to the Steemit Community.
Regards


Welcome to Steemit @skylak!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Congratulations @skylak! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @skylak! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47