Hi, I'm Sharebear! I'm here to live up to my name :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

 Hi, I’m Sharebear!


 As my username suggests, I love sharing. Not so much food ( after all a bear has to hibernate right?) but more stuff I come across that resonates with Steemit users like yourselves :) 


Sometimes it’ll be silly, other times more serious, but hey, that’s part of the emotional colors of the rainbow! 🌈


Take for instance this Australian roo who’s blocking a tourist from getting to the loo 🙊:

Photo by Sandrina Duniau

 Or better yet, this FUD cryptocurrency inside joke that some of you can relate to :


gif created with makeagif

 My goal isn’t to post content you can find online, but rather to share stuff that taps into your emotions and gives you the feels

Some Fun Facts about me :

  1.  Unlike most bears, my hobbies don’t include raiding beehives for honey  but rather seeking out new pizza ventures 

I've been called a pizza queen a handful of times :)


      2. I have a serious obsession with collecting books. I own more than I can read.  

Would love to connect with other bookworms that experience the same issue!


3. I live in a city where you can experience 4 seasons in one week:

Today : - 21


3 days ago :


 4. I love to cover myself with blankets that are triple my size (I’m the runt of the bear litter!)

     

  Product by Comfy.com, Video by Buzzfeed

 Like this giant hoodie that I’ve already made an order for !


5.  Last but not least : I love gifs. They say a picture is worth a thousand words, I believe a gif is worth more!

 

 

Since everyone has different tastes, I’ll be sharing a wide array of stuff !


If you love stuff that taps into your emotions  through the form of gifs and pictures as well as upcoming travels! Feel free to follow along in my journey!


I’d love to connect with others who share similar interests.

Afterall, sharing is caring :)

Sharebear

 

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @kubbyelizabeth from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Wow, you have a lot of invites! I wanted to invite you to chat with some friends that actually led me to find you. I made friends that work on projects and I work on other projects but sometimes these projects run into each other. I hope you will join meet some friends and hang out :)

hi @kubbyelizabeth, this sounds interesting! a bit vague as to what these projects are but nonetheless curious to learn more :)

Hi Sharebear.... if in fact that is your real name! Welcome to Steem!

The Fresh Five is a new Steemian curation effort, geared toward rewarding new Steemians who deliver interesting, fun, thought provoking, or just plain silly introduction posts.

We invite you to come to our Engagement Post and join the comment thread where we hope to encourage engagement and interaction with your fellow Steemians.

Looking forward to seeing you dig in to Steem and join the community!

hi @thefreshfive- my name represents what i do best :) i've been trailing along and coming across some interesting people, thanks for warm welcome!

Hi @sharebear!
I just wanted to welcome you to Steem and let you know you've featured in the first @thefreshfive post. It's right here if you want to jump over and say hello:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@aussieninja/the-fresh-five-for-mid-jan-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know
Hope you're well!
Welcome!

Loading...

Hello @sharebear.
Welcome to steemit. Very nice introduction 😊
If you like to, check my blog @joepike and follow. ✌

hi @joepike! Thanks ! I'll take a look at your blog :) - Sharebear

Thank you @sharebear.
I hope you like it. See you

Im totally scared of Kangaroos.
Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/rlfwsqlj


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

haha especially ones that have a come hither pose 😛 Thanks for the warm welcome and for the links! I'll take a look at it to journey myself into the steemit world 🙃

Congratulations @sharebear, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Fantastic intro @sharebear! I too have more books that I can read so i look forward to discussing them!

Upvoted!

thanks! great to hear that :) we can make use of our vast random knowledge haha

Welcome! Good to see new faces and gifs!

The others have already given some great advice but here's a few fun things they may have missed:

steempunk.net (@steempunknet) is a MMORPG that you can play while browsing Steemit. It's still in its beginning stages but it is a lot of fun. If you try it out be sure to join its Discord channel. There's a lot of fun people on it.

@steemitbooks is a community project that I recently started that donates books to Open Library. You can read more at the project's intro post. Thought you might be interested since your an avid reader (like me) 😉 If you're good at drawing you should consider entering the contest the project is running right now

And some more usefull stuff:

steemworld.org is the one stop place for checking your post payouts, voting power, and about anything you can think of.

steemfollower (referral, non-referral) is a site that rewards you for upvoting other's content. It's not the normal vote buying (which I hate) but instead lets you pick what you think deserves an upvote. Has less spam in its feed too.

I hope those links help! Good luck on Steemit! I'll be following you (in the good sort of way 😂)
P.S. At the risk of making an eternal enemy: you do agree that pineapple goes on pizza, right?

thanks for all the useful links! haha let's not get started with pineapple on pizza 🙈 I've tried it, and can't say i'm the greatest fan, to each their own 😛 I'll definitely look into steemitbooks! I'm currently writing up a new blog post sharing some insights on a interesting book I read from a japanese lady who mastered the art of hacking your clothing space 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69