The Fresh Five is Alive!

The Fresh Five Is Alive!!

Greetings everyone! And welcome to the first ever weekly Fresh Five Engagement Post!

For those of you who are seeing us for the first time, The Fresh Five is an initiative developed by @mikepm74 to encourage new Steemians with a pretty nice upvote, and a kind welcome to Steem. The Fresh Five was a Daily Digest at one point, where I would comb through the #introduceyourself tag and pick five new Steemians to highlight by featuring their post and saying a little bit about them. Unfortunately, the time and effort of doing the digest daily was not sustainable, and the Daily became more of a semi-regular thing. It finally got the point where I had to figure out a new path.

Engagement is the Key To Retention!

I believe by giving new Steemians some honest, human engagement, and a little bit of guidance, our daily user rate can climb, and the idea of Steem can spread. That's the point of what will be the Fresh Five weekly Digest. This post will be refreshed once a week, and each day I will go through the introduceyourself tag, giving upvotes, and encouraging new Steemians to come and chat with us in the comments of this post. New userswho come to check out the engagement post, and talk to each other, and those of us who have been around for awhile, may feel more of a sense of community, and a sense of belonging which encourages them to stick around, rather than deciding Steem isn't for them.

Get Involved

It's easy to help welcome New Steemians to the platform. Just follow this account and check out some of the new Steemians who come and comment on these posts. If you want to make their welcome more rewarding, I have set up a curation trail on steemauto.com. Just go to curation trails and scroll way down until you find @thefreshfive and join us in welcoming new Steemians.

I have delegated 1200 Steem Power to this account to start things off, and @mikepm74 will be trailing with the 10k delegation from @fulltimegeek to show the new Steemians more love. Every extra vote counts.

The intent is to vote 5-10 new Steemians a day. So I promise not to kill your SP with this account. Feel free to set your curation Vote Percentage to whatever you like. Even 1% is a benefit to the New folks coming onto the platform.

All rewards from Fresh Five engagement posts will be used to purchase STEEM and converted to Steem Power to continue the efforts to reward new Steemians joining the platform.

So Let's get things started!

I'm on my way out to upvote some new Steemians! Come and join me in welcoming these folks to the platform! Let's get the party started!!!

Sort:  

@thefreshfive share bear here :) came across your comment and made my way over to the fresh five! trying to understand how this is all works, but i'll continue on the curation trail in welcoming new steem it users like myself because sharing is caring :)

Thank you guys so much for finding me! I appreciate all the help I can get and certainly need it! ha-ha
I am so excited to be a part of this community.

Glad to have you here! You passed the first test! Getting out of your own blog and coming out to engage with people in other blogs! LOL

It is very useful to go out and talk to people in their space so that they become interested in what you have to offer on your blog. Excited to watch you grow!

Thanks for reaching out! I'm still trying to get the hang of the platform but I really appreciate how welcoming the community is~ It's really a breath of fresh air!

Welcome Rikyo! Super excited to have you and your super cool cartoons here... your work is so good! Can't wait to see your future posts!

Everything Aussie said... very excited to have you and your work on the platform! Looking forward to seeing what you have in store for us!

This is an awesome idea! Thanks so much for the invite to join - certainly makes a newbie feel welcome

I appreciate you taking the time to find my post! This is a great thing you are doing and encouraging engagement outside of my personal comfort zone :)

Hi! thanks for saying hello on my hello blog. Everyday I'm reading on Steemit and finding there are a lot of knowledgable, interesting people here. Wow! Thanks for being welcoming and helpful to newbies. <3

Greetings to @thefreshfive. These days I saw your comment at another steemian and look what I've found. Your project sounds very interesting and helpful too. I want to congrats @mikepm74 for the love he shows to new steemians

Irina V. here :)

Thanks for your presence in my intro post and for vote too.

Hello @thefreshfive

This is a good way to encourage the newbies like me that struggled hard to make impact in steemit community. I got to know about you through @mikepm74 page. Keep the good work rolling.

Regards @funkylove

Thanks for behing here Funkylove! The idea is to encourage new Steemians to get together, meet each other, and really help one another succeed. I try to find some really promising new people to introduce to the group each day, and hopefully a couple of them actually come and join us and start a conversation.

The posts from this account will be all about the conversation. Getting people talking to each other so they can start following each other around Steem!

Cool idea @thefreshfive! I am new to Steem myself and have been hanging out a lot in the introduceyourself section.

It's great to get to know new people like myself and also help them out!

The introduction tag is one of the hardest to work through. So many people post to that tag when they are not really new. Glad to know you are looking for other newer Steemians like yourself to join in the community. It is a good way to start with people in the same boat as you, you lift each other up.

Welcome! Hope we continue to see you around the Fresh 5 Posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97