Uh Let Me Clear My Throat...

All The Way Live From Mickey Mouse Town 

1.2.3....Greetings, I'm clearing my throat as the song says because I'd like to formally introduce myself to the Steemit Community where I hope I'm welcomed with open arms and well received with the votes to match. 

                                                                

I just found out about Steemit and I'm already a huge fan of this concept and I'm here to make my first post with an #introduceyourself post.

10 Things You Should Know About ME... 

  1. First and foremost, I love God and my family, in that order
  2. If you cut me, I'll probably bleed Orange and Green, I'm a proud Alumni of THE FLORIDA A&M UNIVERSITY in Tallahassee, Florida.  Go Rattlers! 
  3. I BELIEVE in the power of BELIEF, hence the name of my business, Believer's Choice Media.
  4. I'm a published author of 5 books, with a sixth one on the way...published through, you guessed it, Believer's Choice Media. You can find my books here on Amazon
  5. I love to laugh
  6. I wrote a book that dealt with Bitcoins (Cryptocurrency) and knew nothing about it and now I'm really excited about learning more about all digital currencies through Steemit
  7. I enjoy binge watching television but I also realize that those who watch too much television will probably never be on it
  8. When I'm writing a book, I stress eat candy, like crazy.  While it does calm me, my face pays for it days later
  9. I like to travel but I don't traveling
  10. Last but not least, I'm very happy to be a part of this journey of becoming an official #Steemitian

MAKE SOME NOISE IN THIS PLACE

The lyrics in the song says, "If you're with me, you're with me...how many of my fellow #Steemitians are with me, if you are, make some noise in this place. I look forward to interacting with you and your posts. 


Sort:  

wellcome

Welcome to the community!

Thanks, I appreciate the welcome!

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 14.3 and reading ease of 59%. This puts the writing level on par with academic journals.

Hey there, not sure if that's a good thing or a bad thing. :-)

Welcome to Steemit @shakirabelieves!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Thanks for the tips, hopefully I did a good job for the first time. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39