Steemit Approved - Self-introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My Story is Still being Written.

IMG_20180411_192907 - Edited.jpg

My name is Stacy-Ann Hyde and though it really isn't my name, it is all I've known and accepted for the sake of existing in a world with such requirements. The name Semantic D'Moi was adapted and coined when I lost my sense of who I was through my family name "Hyde". But enough of that. You can read about it here:

  1. https://steemit.com/writing/@semantic7/what-s-in-a-name-hyde-vs-hives-my-story-part-1
  2. https://steemit.com/poem/@semantic7/an-introduction-my-story-part-2-poem
  3. https://steemit.com/poem/@semantic7/i-wanna-know-my-name-my-story-part-3-poem

Welcome to my world!!!
Welcome to my world.JPG

I'm a Christian and I love music and singing; I'm an artist (Fine Art painting degree) and a philosophical writer and thinker! Many thanks to @dmilliz who introduced me to this platform. Anything (well almost anything) that's artistic and hands-on is what I'm about, except I don't like computers...I'm old school pen and paper.

74916C3D-A6F1-4EE3-B488-E2BF538BB454-1945-00000128093490DC_tmp.jpg

I'm a Jamaican, who has been living in Japan for the past 2 years teaching English. While I'm passionate about words and their impact on us beings, I'm not quite settled with what I do at present but I am grateful for the opportunity and experience.

What I'll do on Steemit
Steemit is another platform of opportunity for me to push beyond my comfort zone. I'll do my best to participate in meaningful ways and learn from everyone, as much as I can! Hope to meet you all.
Shalom - Peace!

IMG_0169.JPG

You can connect with me or see my work at the links below:
https://justwordsjm.wordpress.com/
https://justportraitsjm.wordpress.com/
http://stacyannhydeartworks.blogspot.com

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @semantic7.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steemit @semantic7!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

@bycoleman thanks for the helpful links. Will try and go through each one.

Welcome to steemit @semantic7, you will find steemit interesting,and you will meet amazing steemitians too. check out our discord community l Dynamic steemians. A community that will help you grow gradually, get to meet like minded steemitians like yourself, feel free to ask questions there, you can also promote your posts for free in Dynamic steemians channel. I look forward to seeing more of your posts. Steem on dear and push beyond your comfort zone!!
3.gif

Thank you @preshey! I need to get use to the steemit language! Goodness is there a link for than?

Join am get use to the language 3.gif

Welcome! I've been waiting. Had no clue you were an artiste. Steemit bringing us closer together already:)

Thanks @dmilliz. Now you know where my critical eye is from! Mi a pree yu work from lang time ehnuh.

Thank you @palwashabhatti. This platform will take some getting use to.

Welcome, welcome. Do make yourself at home. I am looking forward to seeing your future posts.

Girl @honeysim, you are my senpai so please teach me, teach me!

lolololol I will do what I can my dear; I will.

Dear @semantic7, thanks for your beautiful post, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your picture there then just message me in that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-9-1523535500-8142576

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured by @OCD in its daily compilation 232!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


@ocd now has a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!


Thanks for the love!

You are lovely, fun, love your smile, and I love to write, sing, draw, create, dance. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Just reading your post tells me you like to smile too. @joeyarnoldvn you really warmed my heart.

You warm my heart too. How are you?

I'm doing well and enjoying warmer weather. Steemit is a bit overwhelming but it's also a nice platform to explore and focus on things of interest while learning new things. How about you?

Great. Good to see your smile. I am good.

LOOK AT ME IM NOT SMILING FUCKHEAD BECAUSE I don't like OATMEAL cause it taste like SPAM!!!

@SteemFlagRewards This account has been warned for comment spam.

Flagging that account will help remove it's spam. Please consider to UPVOTE THIS WARNING if you find my work to protect you & the platform valuable.

WASSSSSSSSUUUUUUPPPPPPPP I don't like OATMEAL cause it taste like SPAM!!!

@SteemFlagRewards This account has been warned for comment spam.

Flagging that account will help remove it's spam. Please consider to UPVOTE THIS WARNING if you find my work to protect you & the platform valuable.

Welcome to Steem Community @semantic7! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60950.37
ETH 3387.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49