Hello Steemit, I am Robert Collins an aspiring SciFi writer and I was referred to Steemit by a close friend and fellow writer.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

The friend that referred me asked me not to name him for personal reasons but I have been lurking for a few days now and I love this place. I thought it was time I did an introduction so here goes:

First let me say that Robert Collins is a pseudonym (pen name) that I chose to use for my literary works. If/when the day comes that my writing becomes famous or highly profitable I might consider revealing my true identity. I am still a little leery about this whole Internet thing and Digital Era. Not to mention that even the words "Social Media" and "Cryptocurrency" instill a sense of fear in me for some irrational reason, I am sure!

Now about me: I am a middle aged professional who is currently single (and not looking) cause all my exes are crazier than a loon on acid. I have worked almost every conceivable job and industry there is but technology, especially today, is an absolute mystery to me. I live in the Southern United States of America (yes I know we lost the war), I love the ocean, cooking, fishing (especially Deep-Sea Fishing) and obviously writing.

I have been writing off and on my entire life and hope to publish my first full Science Fiction book "My Alien Bride" in the next few months. Which strangely enough is how I met the friend that referred me here. I was on a writing forum looking for technical advise on technology for my book and my friend and I hit it off immediately. He/she was an incredible source of knowledge and information and to be honest I would have been lost before I even started without their advise and expertise. So thank you Anonymous Friend!

My friend also suggested I include pictures in my Introduction, even if I am concealing my true identity so here are some pictures I hope you Steemians enjoy!



(Sadly this has happened to me on at least one occasion!)


(Hey Steemit Whales, this one is for you!)

Okay enough with the corny pictures. On my friends advise I also "Powered Up" today with the last little bit I had left on my Credit Card....who knew you could buy digital currency with a credit card, but my genius friend showed me how and helped me move the money to Steemit and Power Up. I still don't really have a clue what that means, but I did it.....with about 4 hours of coaching mind you.

So enough about me for now, but make sure you check back often (IE - Follow Me) so you can see what kind of a mess I get into trying to learn this whole Social Media thing!


Sort:  

wellcome

Adding the whale image is the true gem, nothing attracts whales like sexy pics of their own kind. Just look at that orca jumping out of the water, wowza!

Unfortunately the pictures you've linked aren't coming up

Not sure why but the links had the http: removed somehow.....but it is fixed now @stevo
Thanks for letting me know!

Welcome! Followed. Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thanks and nice Reputation score.....I hope to be that high one day....I never make it over a 5 with the crappy weed we got down south!

Is all the weed down south bad? I'm in NewEngland and I think we import all our shit from CA and Colo and its good. Surprised you guys don't have good cartel weed coming into dixy.

I am also an aspiring writer and was thinking about registering that name for my writing alias.....guess you beat me to it.

Best of luck and welcome to Steemit!

welcome to the platform :)) Check out my latest video on spreading the word about steemit :)

Thanks for not being brazen enough to post the link on my blog. I have seen too many doing that already. Almost turned me off to Steemit.

Hello !
Now that was inspirational !
I think I will also make my "Hello World" thingy, and then perhaps blog my writings... I wonder if I should post my stories too? Thanks to your post I'm getting a bit of bravery to do that!

Thanks,
A fellow writer.

Welcome to Steemit @scifiwriter!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77