Hello Steemers ??? I need your Attention and HELP to Go UK for Training

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers I Need your help to Go UK for training.png

Hello Amazing Good Steemers !! I am Mohammed Abdul Aziz @azizbd , founder of a charitable school called School For SDG4 @schoolforsdg4 , and a project called Women Empowerment.

Mission Statement

My school's mission is to provide quality education for underprivileged children in Sylhet, Bangladesh.

Personal Story

I studied 4 years in Urban Slums Schools operated by BRAC during my childhood. When my family struggled and we changed our financial status, I completed my graduation from Sylhet International University. I was so inspired and my childhood frequently influenced me to do something for my community. I had started to do researches on education and started to setup a school for children who are out of education, day laborer and financially challenged. Last year, I was awarded as Associate Fellow of Royal Commonwealth Society. This year we have 53 underprivileged children who have different stories I would like to share with good people like you. Their unemployed moms and sisters are offered to take training from Women Empowerment so they can change their lives themselves and we can develop a social venture.

Fundraising Cause

As I am focusing on UN Sustainable Development goal 4 which is Quality Education and Goal 5 which is Gender Equality and Women Empowerment. I need to build partnership with global leaders and organizations so I can develop their lives, education and help my country to tackle UN 17 SDGs. Because of my work and passion, I am selected to participate Merit360 which going to be held from 26th August to 6th September, 2017. I am also excited to share that I am invited to receive training from Phoenix Primary and Secondary School from 6th September to 9th September. Phoenix school is an award winning autistic school and my school is so glad to receive their training and accommodation and other supports. Phoenix school had visited School For SDG4 on 2 February, 2017. And I wish to develop partnership with them visiting their school.

World Merit is a partner organization of United Nations which main aim is to help global youths to tackle UN Sustainable Development Goals by developing action plan. For months, I have been working with the charitable organization through online forum, Skype, email, and World Merit platform. To develop Action Plan 003 and meet together with 360 young leaders at University of Chester, World Merit will support 2500 GBP within UK for 10 days while my minimum fundraising fee is 1200 GBP. Please help me to reach my fundraising target and help me to Go UK, Your support will help me to ensure quality education for my school kids and develop my Women Empowerment project. Watch the attached video please for your better decision making.

https://www.merit360.org/fundraising.php?id=7920286477

  • Nevertheless, I would like to raise minimum 1200 GBP more for my air tickets and travel expenses to attend training at Phoenix School. So your Upvote, Comment and Resteem in the post can ensure me to raise the fund. You can send your support directly to @schoolforsdg4 and follow us to know our progress

Your little attention can change the world and make it better place for your/our next generation.

Here, I am sharing some other links I posted in this platform for your help and engagement.

Charities to donate - Help me to ensure quality education for underprivileged children
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@azizbd/charities-to-donate-help-me-to-ensure-quality-education-for-underprivileged-children

Can you Buy a Smile of Underprivileged Children ?
https://steemit.com/education/@schoolforsdg4/can-you-buy-a-smile-of-underprivileged-children

Why Shelina is Not a Normal Children?
https://steemit.com/education/@schoolforsdg4/why-shelina-not-a-normal-children

Carities to Donate - Hello steemers Help me to Go UK for training.jpg

*Please comment your interest if you wish to join with our low cost high impact projects if you want to join us for more impact*

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @schoolforsdf4. It's great to have people like you join steemit. You are doing excellent work for the community and it is appreciated. I am sure you will find success here and the school will prosper!

Thank you very much @gyanibilli for your appreciation and upvote. I am really confident that more good people are here who can help they way they find best. I have to fight for their rights and I was one of them. I hope you will stay in touch with our progress and engage too.
Best wishes !!

What a great concept, have you ever done crowdfunding for this? I am sure you would get a load of donations :)

www.crowdfunder.co.uk

Thank your very much @thecynic , It is my first crowdfunding experience and I don't know much how to pursue good people but I have willing mind to do better for my community. I will visit the website sure. Please visit my school videos on Youtube for more information. I look forward to hear from you more.

Thanks for your valuable advise.

I don't think steemit has enough audience for big money donations, unless you get a whale. In the UK we have justgiving.co.uk and crowdfunder.co.uk. Just have a quick look and phrase your project like other people have. Best of luck :))

Thank you again. You inspired me lot and your information is right. I look forward to start a crowdfunding campaign soon for my air and travel expenses. And later will do for project if your good people stay with me as you are ! I have a fundraising page which developed by World Merit , So anyone can participate in my journey, By $1...... ! have you seen this one
https://www.merit360.org/fundraising.php?id=7920286477

keep in touch to know our progress

done and good luck .... I do like your intro @schoolforsdg … nice one … future posts are been waited so hope for you the best in this new & challenging environment. I like writing/posting about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life to science and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/artificial-intelligence-ai-must-be-designed-for-the-good-of-mankind

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my UPVOTE tick for the welcome, and hope you will FOLLOW to be up to date on posts ..!!

Txs. & Rgds.

@indepthstory

Thank you for your comment. I will check it out and please share @schoolforsdg4 by resteeming it.

Hello , i am new aswell. i wish you the best at growing on steam and having a great experience here .

Upvoted & followed

Kind regards,

Thank You very much for your comment. Please keep continune your support and keep in touch with our progress. I have followed you too.

Hello there @schoolforsdg4 and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Thank you for your information and upvote my post . I will sure check it out late and participate if possible. Thank @steemitlotteries

We will be glad to have you here :) Keep doing good work and dont post your links on other peoples profiles! ) enjoy!

Thank you for your comment and advice @allasyummyfood

Congratulations @schoolforsdg4! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit, great post :)

Thank you @soldier keep going your good work .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85