Hi Steemers! I'm a newbie Sarah and here is my story!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi my name is Sarah, I'm a 31 year old Uber/Lyft driver and I was born and raised in Charleston, South Carolina, USA, where I still live today.

Above is a pic from Lake Jocassee (meaning "place of the lost one" in Native American) its in upstate SC and is my favorite quick getaway backpacking destination. 

Some people might think it's lame to live in the same town, but below is a taste of how awesome Charleston is.

This is not to say I've never left...I first caught the travel adventure bug during an unexpected solo trip to France in my mid 20s. (Story to be expanded in future posts) I tried to keep up with the 9-5 finance job and my wanderlust until last year when me and the cubicle parted ways for good. 

Initially I took several months to travel to Maine via a grand Appalachian road trip, sabbatical style. I will be sharing more about this and my many other travels in future posts. 

From the top of Mt. Avery, Maine 

I learned about Steemit from a rider and am otherwise completely new to the whole crypto currency world.  

When not working, I enjoy kayaking, backpacking, camping, hiking, boating, fishing, wakeboarding, and pretty much anything else involving the outdoors. 

Looking forward to getting to know you all and  learn more about the Steemit community! 

With love from Charleston,

@saraha 


Sort:  

Hello @saraha! Welcome to Steemit:)

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you @saraha! :-D

I must say Sarah, that I have heard of Charleston before. I heard about the place on a YouTube series called #kidbehindacamera and they visited an escape room. I'm not sure if it's the same town as yours? Forgive my ignorance, if it's not.

IMG_7484.PNG

High Paw!

Flatrider

Yes it's the same town! Thanks for the support and I'll be sure to include lots of Charleston fun in my posts! Love the high paw ❤️

Looking forward to it Sarah and glad you liked it. ;-D

Very nice, Will be looking forward to your posts.

Up-voted :-)

RightWithin

Thank you!

Nice work, i hope you grow fast on steemit :)

Welcome! Hope you share some good content with us! This is a great way to meet people from all over the world. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. :-)!

Thanks! Your posts are great steem away:)

Welcome to steemit. Followed n upvoted

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome to Steem @saraha I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you!

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

Thank you! Will do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66280.44
ETH 3536.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13