Introducing A photographer & Art lover(My frist hour in steemit)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

A photographer & Art lover

Introducing my life and passions
alii.jpg

Introduction

My name is Ali a 25-year-old photographer born in Iran, I was interested in all sorts of things when I was younger, from becoming a hacker to becoming a doctor in war zones and finally I got accepted in nursing college, but there was always soothing unique for me about art and especially photography so I decided to quit everything and follow my passion and started to study photography in art university.

Early experiences in photography

I first bought this TLR analog camera from old camera shop and started street photography and learned how to develop films and analogue photography from YouTube so I immediately fall in love with the analog process and photography itself.
Untitled (28).jpg
It was an amazing day when walked whole day in the street trying to capture decisive moment and being excited about the results that I couldn't see till next day that I developed the films

Untitled (18).jpg

  • great mosque in Qazvin/Iran

12312312.jpg

  • centeral park/qazvin/iran

collage

This was the place in my life that everything about photography got so serious and it wasn't my hobby anymore, I discovered so many aspects of art and photography that I wasn't aware of, it became a way to express my feeling and thoughts about this world and a way to understand it better and even trying to change it to better word which I think was purpose of art too.

5558.jpg

  • self portrait/isfahan/Iran

R-70323-5.jpg

  • carpet bazar/Tabriz/Iran

C-70323-7.jpg

  • untiteled/Tabriz/Iran

Since then I have experienced many genres from street to portrait, commercial and fine art photography.

Why I chose steemit?

now that you know a bit about my life I want talk about the reason why am here, I always believed in my life that we should try to repay all the goodness and thing we had in our lives, no matter how little it is and we should always learn something to share it, so I decided to share everything I have learned about photography technique,art and my skill at post processing and photoshop, I know am not the best and I am still learning but I like to share that, you may think there is so many places to share why steemit?
Because I was really amazed when I first found out about it, the idea of decentralized social media that encourages people to make valuable content and gave them reward for it, the giving reward part was pretty tempting, but what amazed me was the idea of people themselves evaluating good work and trying to make useful content, I think this idea can change the word and make it into a better place, think about it, looks like amazing.

Another part of my life

So far I all I talked was a about a photo or photography, but my life isn't only that, I am coffee lover and traveler so I combined these two together and bought an old vw bus with my girl friend and made it to a cafe and a camper to both travel all over the country and be barsita sometimes so I might cover some post about travel and coffee.
_DSC7899-112.jpg

  • shaghayegh and our beloved VW bus
At the end, I want to say I am really happy to be here finally, and I hope to make lots of friends here and help this community to grow
Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @salehii!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hello And Welcome To Steemit!

It is a platform like none other. You can get to know people from all over the world. If you continue to post great informative content you will grow a following in no time!

Start following some authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

I have created some great YouTube videos that you can watch to learn all about Steemit and how to succeed using it. A new video will be released every week so consider subscribing to learn even more about Steemit! If you ever have any questions, or need help with something, feel free to comment on the videos as well.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Read My Latest Article: 9 Intelligence Types

Welcome salehii, the more time I spend here the more I think that the overall architecture of this platform is truly amazing.

Thanks for your welcome :)

Welcome to Steemit!
Here are some of my old posts with some tips I picked up along the way.

Hopefully you will find some of them helpful.

Tips 1- 10 / Tips 11-20 / Tips 21-30

Cheers,
@Rebele93
PS: I'm jealous of your bus.

Thanks for your warm welcome and your usefull tips

Welcome to steemit @salehii. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome at steemit, beautiful pictures

X

thanks for your welcome :) and happy you liked my photoes

let's see a video of some of the film cameras

خوش اومدی :))

ممنون :)

خوش اومدی :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63