Please Allow Me To Introduce Myself... Ryan James Robinson Coming at Ya Hard

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I feel like the hardest thing to do in all of writing is to write about yourself.

What do I say?

What details about myself must go into this short burst to demonstrate just how f'n interesting I am?

RyanJamesRobinson.jpg

Should I speak of the time I stepped on a bee's nest when I was eight years old, and got stung hundreds and hundreds of times in maybe the most traumatic experience of my life?

Should I list the myriad accomplishments I've been fortunate enough to achieve, or is it more apropos to post my failures - a much longer list? The times I've lost fights, failed to get a date, blown the game, given into inexcusable temptation.

But I must have you know how awesome I am right? The time I hiked to the top of Kilimanjaro, or swam with the Whites off the coast of Cape Town. At the end of the day, the accomplishments, the travels, the falls, the flops, they all make up the code that is me, a couple of hard forks to get me to where I am now, the me that loves putting quill to papyrus, pen to paper, finger to key.

At the end of the day it is my writing that can best spell out who I am and who I am not.

I am an artist at heart and fiction is my jam.

Steemit combines two of my favorite passions, writing and crypto.

Ah the blockchain, business decentralized, beautiful coding and mathematics, the future.

I caught the bug in 2014 - a lot has changed in such a short amount of time. Here we are in 2017 with hundreds of cryptocurrencies and a new ICO practically everyday. What will the landscape look like in a year? Two. Ten. I am thrilled to be a part of this brave new world we find ourselves going forth in.

What else can I say but, my name is Ryan James Robinson, I am very excited to be here, and I am a proud member of the emerging Crypto Class.

Sort:  

Congratulation @rig1661, welcome to #steemit. Please follow me @darklog, as I have followed you. And the important think you must follow @good-karma as our witness and developer of #steemit. And don't missed the to read all of terms and conditions that has been talked by @good-karma.
Please start to post what ever you want, but everything you are posting must your opinion, idea, pictures or video. Because the robot of #steemit are too smart to identify our posting.
Good-luck @rig1661

Hello @rig1661, Welcome to the Steemit platform, I hope it works here for you, with time comes the result, success.

Welcome to Steemit

Welcome to Steem @rig1661 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to the Community, @Rig1661 !! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me ...

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Hi Rig1661 its good to see more Steemians around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

welcome here @Rig1661:) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me...

Welcome to Steemit @rig1661!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30