Wanderer from Himalayas just arrived on Steemit!!!

I'm Yashas, I quit my corporate job to follow my passion of travel round the world on my motorbike. I'm a wanderer, motorbike tourer, travel blogger and an adventurer. Just when I was in process of building a strong base for my travel start up steemit came as a pleasant coincidence.

The concept which rewards the quality content based on merit is exciting. I've arrived with my first introduction post where I present myself to the community of such amazing people.

WhatsApp Image 2017-06-30 at 12.22.52 AM.jpeg

Born and brought up in a typical Indian middle class family my exposure to the world was very limited. I completed my engineering course from one of the top most institutions of India, and then ended up with a nice paying job in the corporate sector. Just 6 months into the job, something very beautiful happened to me, Travel!!!

I started traveling along the length and breadth of my country, to know more about the rich culture and tradition India has which binds us all together. My understanding of life slowly changed and my priorities changed as well. I was no longer inclined to be a money making machine. My aim was to make a satisfactory life out of every situation that comes along my way.

06June2016_0239.JPG

Himalayas brought peace and stability in life

2013 was a life changing year for me; I started traveling from the southernmost tip of India all the way till the northern most tip. It was a solo ride on my motorbike. 23 day solo ride covering 7500Kms along the length and breadth of my country made me realize my ability as a person to face this life alone under extreme conditions. This was the time I started contemplating the idea of quitting the corporate job and pursue my plans of traveling.
Life on the Himalayas is simple calm and peaceful, it never allows a human being to think beyond his necessities. We tend to forget luxuries and we start embracing happiness in life. I started visiting Himalayas every year

DSC02222.JPG

My biking adventures include

2014: Successfully completed a international motorbike ride on the Himalayas across 3 countries. 5500kms of Himalayan Terrain involved crossing of over 8 international borders. Life threatening challenges only made life exciting

hoisting tri colour on Nathu La pass.jpg

2014: Visited a sensitive war torn country Afghanistan only to see a whole new face of Humanity. I was changed as an individual for better. I started breaking stereotypes and I was evolving as a traveler learning to accept culture without judging it.

11012951_980272462004614_2674440270561894880_n.jpg

2015: Completed solo biking across Northern Thailand loops. Mae Hong Son and Golden triangle loops exploring the actual Thai culture and tradition.
IMG_20150305_144434619.jpg

2017: Led an expedition of 13 bikers to Himalayas for the second time across Himalayan countries Nepal and Bhutan.

19510345_10203382492878971_978673278864926245_n.jpg

I have evolved from being a solo rider to an organizer through whom people started living their dreams. I have that satisfaction and will continue to be a reason for dreams fulfillment.

I’m a good narrator!!!

You will see me talk on various issues ranging from the majestic Himalayan Mountains to adventure biking across various countries to lessons of humanity to crypto currency to geo political issues to music. If there is something interesting I come across I talk about it.
Trust me I'm a good story teller.
I will try my best to paint the reality without any exaggeration.

Why should you follow my posts??

Every ordinary life has an extraordinary story. I'm an ordinary common man with extraordinary ambitions in life. I always come up with my unique way of looking at life only to get the best out of it. You see my breaking stereoptypes and breaking barriers to see the world as one community.

12187699_1037889399576253_6886892795638320912_n.jpg

You may want to travel more after reading my stories; you may want to live a quality life than run behind money. You may want to thank me from bottom of your heart, all I can say is you are welcome!!

I know there are many who are new to this platform. Together we can grow and make the community stronger. I am also looking forward to working closely with @firepower to build the Indian community and generate high quality content. I would also like to thank @halo , @countryinspired , @allyinspirit who were the first ones to welcome me into the community.

Take part in this ride of passion (@rideofpassion)

If you feel I can be interesting and can contribute to the community then follow me and upvote.

You may follow me on www.rideofpassion.com

www.facebook.com/rideofpassion

PS: All the images are of my own.

Adios!!

Sort:  

Welcome latest Steemian...
You're upvoted and followed.
This is a wonderful place to be...highly rewarding when you participate reciprocatedly. In steemit, it is all about mutuality and that's the major determinant of how successful you get. In simple terms, when people follow and upvote you; RECIPROCATE! Other recipes for success here are:

  • resteem, follow and upvote good posts to encourage the authors,
  • don't feel too big to encourage newbies by upvoting them and helping them to get going,
  • don't down vote people's post unfairly,
  • post educationally engaging contents so as to get followers and widen your horizon of influence,
  • Home wasn't built in a day...be patient and build your community.
    Looking forwards to more engaging posts from you.
    Success awaits you! Cheers!
    RESTEEM, FOLLOW AND UPVOTE TO HELP OTHERS!

Nice introduction.
You welcome to this great platform.
Enjoy your stay.

@hea- Thanks a lot for the welcome.. lets stay in journey together and grow together.. cheers :)

Hey Yashas @rideofpassion , that was quite an entry to steemit. I really appreciate the content of your post which goes way beyond just words , I mean the real content ie. the miles you actually clocked on your bike, the courage to leave your comfort zone and embrace your passion.It's gonna be fun following you ..
cheers!!!

I am glad that you gave attention to minute details, I am really happy to connect with you on this platform.... I will make sure I dont let you down... will bring out quality content :)

Will follow back ... lets grow together

Welcome to steemit friend

Thanks a lot, a welcome from the most amazing tatoo artist is great.. Thanks a lot :)

This is realy cool , travel around :)

Thanks a lot @patelincho - I am a student here to learn, your guidance means a lot... Thank you for the kind words :)

WOW! Awesome story you have! You are an inspiration for others to follow their dreams as well! :D

Thanks a lot @otterbeme, for taking some time out to se my intro.... we shall surely stay in touch and grow togther... following you :) good day

Welcome to steemit have a great journey ahead mate

Thank you @dailybeauty-tips.. lets go together in this journey

Why not you can check my blog i post daily on beauty and health tips

Big man on a BIG adventure! excited to have you here. <3

With lots of right people around me here, this seems to be the right place... I am delighted to hear from you.. thank you... :)

Long journey ahead :)

The path may be long and difficult, but the view is worth the climb.

Much love and thank you for sharing. <3

Pleasure is all mine..... have a good day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28