My name is Richard Bennett and I'm an Artist preparing to travel and paint long term.

Hi Steemit!
My name's Richard and I'm an Artist soon to be hitting the road long term. The plan is to travel full time whilst painting (and writing) about all the places I visit. I got a taste for travelling whilst backpacking solo across South America and since then slotting back into regular living has seemed impossible.

profile.jpg

With the rise of the internet and working online; with the whole Digital Nomad subculture, being able to travel long term has become a very real possibility. I'm learning web design to that end (doesn't everybody) in order to have an income coming in.

But I think the Art side of my plan is also an interesting one. I follow a lot of youtubers and bloggers who share their travels online and if they were producing sketches and paintings of all these fantastic places, well that would really elevate them in my eyes. Hopefully there are more of you out there who share my passions and if so this will be the blog for you!!

In the meantime there'll be blogs about the adaption towards life in transit; moving towards minimalism, selling up, learning an online trade & making enough to live on, the mental shift needed, thoughts on art, philosophy and the things that make a life worth living.

And also paintings and sketches from short trips around the North of England – preludes to the main event.

If you are already travelling and painting I'd love to hear from you and see all the work you produce.
And if you have any tips or advice please leave a comment below.

Sort:  

Hey there & welcome to Steemit 😊 You've got on one of the best websites I've ever known and especially you got part of an amazing Community 😊 Hope you enjoy your time here 😉

Thanks man, you too.

Thank you and of course you are welcome 😊 I really hope to get in touch with you again here on this amazing social media platform. Have a great day @rbennett 😉

Hello & a Welcome to Steemit @rbennett,
you look so cartney...LOL

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you !

I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
i am sure the trend is going up with you !

bienvenida, willkommen and velkommen

Good Luck & Cheers

Thanks for the welcome and advice.

Welcome. We need more artists!

Ha ha Cheers, I think the WHOLE WORLD needs more artists right now!

Welcome to Steemit @rbennett :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Hey Richard, Welcome. Ive just joined and going to post photos of my travels :) would be great if you could follow :)

Followed Ryan.
62 countries and you're 25 - that's awesome. Seems a lot of Aussies sell up their possessions and hit the road. You're doing something right!

Sounds like a great blog to me. Followed :)

Check mine out if you have time. It will help you go through the changes in your life.

Thanks man, I can always use some motivational quotes!

Hi @rbennett and welcome to Steemit.
It's always great to have creative people join the community.
Sounds great man, traveling and doing art, I'm sure you will fit in well here :)

Cheers, yeah I seem to have hit onto a great community.

Sounds like you are off to an adventure. There is a huge nomad community in Medellin to connect with. And also lots of expats in Cusco, I hear. Good luck!

Thanks Morgan, I've never heard of Medellin before but I have visited Cusco. I spent a few nights acclimatising to the altitude before heading out on the Inca Trail to Macchu Pichu. I'd love to go back there.

Welcome to Steemit - I would love to travel and write - one day when my little uns are bigger.

Well you could always them on an extended holiday - for educational purposes of course..

yes, I hope to plan from when they are both 6 (another couple of years) to go on volunteering holidays.

Hi @rbennett

Welcome to the best community always create valuable and useful content.
and steem will awad you with the money you never ever imagine of...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49