Hi Steemit! An introduction from yours truly - Come say hi

Hi Steemit! An introduction from yours truly - Come say hi!

I have yet to introduce myself to you amazing folks, so here goes!

The super short version

I am RawbinHutt – a video game and tech nerd who loves to introduce everybody else to great things.

Here is me looking angry. I am usually not at all angry, but it’s good contrast right?

Let’s expand on that a bit.

My own introduction to the CryptoCurrency community is new in sense. While I read a lot about it for quite some time, I never really started using it until now. Truth is, the older I get, the more I realize I am the “learning by doing” type of person, and I think that is true for many of us.

Now, I am 26-year old fella who have always been enthusiastic about video games. I started playing them at very early age and just recently began trying to make them myself.

For those of you who are developers:

… By making them I mean playing around with RPG Maker and failing at level design in Unreal Engine, but hey, late to the party I know, everyone have to start somewhere.

Passion for sharing knowledge

I have a great passion for sharing and conveying knowledge. The little I know, I hope to share with all of you. Maybe most of you know way more than I do about a topic, but perhaps one of you out there learn something new, that you can then teach someone else. Sharing knowledge this way, we all get to know a little bit more in the end.

A passion for comic books


Batman mining KryptoCurrency to defeat Superman

I love comic books. My favorite is Batman. It introduced me, and so many others, to the format. The Dark Knight Returns is in my opinion a must read for every comic book hero fan. You should also read Year One, The Killing Joke and the newer Death of the Family. Those are all fantastic stories.

If I am not reading Batman, you might find me following up on the epic Saga comics.

And the rest

When I do not play games, try to make them, read comics or share what I have learned with you all, I like to listen to (and rarely play and sing) music. My favorite genres are metal (mostly Thrash, Heavy, Progressive, Power) and hard rock. But I listen to most chilled out music as well.

I wish to learn a lot about you all once I fully figure out how this platform works. It is an interesting time for CryptoCurrency and social media. Follow me along this path, if you find any of the above interesting, and say hi to me below (if you like)!

See you all (on the moon) and thanks for reading!

  • Yours truly, RawbinHutt
Sort:  

Really nice introduction. Let me give it up to you. Thumps up. You are welcome to this amazing community where fun never seize and information never stops. Feel free to steem in your own unique way. Welcome once again

Hey @tj4real thanks man! Glad you liked the post. I'll keep it steemin'

Hey there, welcome to the Steemit Community 😀 It's really an awesome place if you ask me and I'm just here for a few days so far. I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do 😉 Have fun on Steemit!

Thanks @speedygonzales. I'm loving it already! ;)

You're welcome 😊 I got a warm welcome here on Steemit as well and try to give some of it to new users like you now 😉 I really hope you enjoy your time here and to be a part of this awesome Community. Make the best out of your time here 😉

Welcome to Steemit @rawbinhutt :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Thank you mr. robot!

Welcome to Steemit! Sounds like you're interested in interesting stuff (yes, that's how I meant to write that). I will be following you, so I expect some type of game post at some point in the future... :D

Thanks a lot @playfulfoodie. Glad to hear you liked it. There will most likely be game posts and probably also comic book posts in the near future!
I'll make sure to check out your steemit too! :D

Sounds good! I have to say, I never really read many comic books. I had a manga period though...

Never too late to start! :P

Ooh, but there are so many fantasy books I still need to read... :D

If you like space fantasy tryout Saga and see if you can fit it in between all the probably huge fantasy books :D
But I know, not enough time to do everything ^^

Thank you mate!

Dont be any angry on me please hehehe , we are all intrested in crypto and hope we learn together ! See you on Discord !

No way I can be angry at you. Thanks for reading! :D

Welcome to the family! I used to say community, but it's better than that :)

Thanks a lot, it sure seems that way. I have met nothing but hospitality and happiness :D

Today is only my 5th day here, but I can promise it's safe to say I'm not going anywhere ;)

Welcome To Steemit. I am following your Blog - I hope you have great success here on Steemit.

Thanks for the welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68688.65
ETH 3764.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51