Hey Steemit! Professional Poker player and Senior member from bitcointalk coming in!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi steemit!
I’m Raphael Azevedo, brazilian IT engineer and a professional poker player! I’ve been in steemit for about two weeks always curating and commenting but never introduced myself and for that i feel sorry.

Introducing

Better late than never, so Let’s start!


I’m 25 years old, living in Brasília (Brazil’s capital), graduated in computer Science and full time poker player(from now on, 50% poker and 50% steemit blogger).



Photo from my city, courtesy of my personal photographer/girlfriend.


Since childhood, i was passionate to computers and games, it was easy to me to decide what to do as graduation(computer Science) and in my first job i got my first certificate (citrix certified associate, yeah!). But... Dilma happened and i lost my job. But, believe it or not, for that i’m grateful!

Meeting Bitcoin and Poker.

Actually, i started with poker in college but only with a few friends and always as a hobby. I lost my job and couldn't find another one, my money was almost over so i've decided to play a poker tournament in a small club here, and i won!

As you can see, i’ve a profile of a high risk investor (playing poker with my last pennys :D), And where else would i be if not in crypto world? anything inovative and promising, i’m on it! So i’ve decided to search about bitcoin and started to mine ethereum using my poker winnings as funding and that’s how i achieved independence from a full time job. Mining ethereum didn’t gave this much of Money but gave me enough to pursue my dream of become a professional poker player and now i'm on that road.

I’m also a sênior bitcointalk member and i’m always around there too, looking for new investments and discussing about the crypto world, that was how i discovered about ethereum, vcash, decred, and ABOVE all that, STEEM! My best investment so far. I sold most of my coins when they reached 550k but only because i knew it would eventually go down a bit(i’m starting to do some technical analysis too :D) and now i'll buy again and power up here.

More people to introduce

These are my two girls, who always supported me and will probably show up here more often to do some posts about photography .

I’m here to stay!

#steem #steemit #money #poker #photography #travel #life #bitcoin #ethereum #vcash #decred

Sort:  

Ola Azevedo!

спасибо @domino! рад, что ты здесь
ps: hope i've written right, i dont speak russian :D

Good! I'm interested at poker. I like texas holdem very much.
but I'm student so i cant play T-T

i know the feeling :D felt the same way when i was younger.

Fala Raphael, boa sorte por aqui

Opa, valeu! Boa sorte pra você tbm!

Hello! I wish you good luck in Poker and Steemit!

I'm glad you are here and are a poker player. We need some quality poker content on here. Unfortunately you are not a pretty girl so the upvotes will be a little harder for you.

I will not be hypocrite to say that money does not matter, but i was already thinking about starting a poker blog(brazil really need a blog like that) and at the beginning i wouldn't have any profit, so i'm "ok" with that. steemit will be a great opportunity to me.
And if money comes, well, it will be even better.

Congratulations @raphma! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @raphma! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Glad to have you around!

Welcome to Steemit @raphma!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49