Hello Steemit, I'm Trideep and this is my introduction.

Hello Steemers (Is that something that we can use??),

This is Trideep here, I live in Shillong, north-east of India. Shillong is not something that you will picture when you think about India.

1909268_10204419895230715_6380495078072754533_o.jpg

I enjoy motorcycling, photography, anything tech. I had worked for 10 years for various companies including Google and have now returned to my hometown and started my own venture. I have a small e-commerce website which is trying to promote the various products that is unique to the north-eastern region of India. As of now we only ship within India. Oh, did I tell you that we have the world's hottest natural chilli?? The Bhoot Jolokia!!

I enjoy photography, but for some reason, I have not been taking any photographs of late. Hopefully I get back to it soon. 11046635_10205331947431450_3229172434340482455_o.jpg

Did you know that Meghalaya in India has the highest number of natural root bridges? These bridges take about 50 years to take shape, the locals would route the roots of trees to make the shape of the bridge completely relying on the rate of growth of the roots.

I recently learnt about the block chain and the various crypto-currencies built on the block-chain. I know it's a little too late to start mining, but damn am surprised about the scarcity of graphics card in India. I feel block chain startups are at a stage which can be compared to Google and Microsoft still being in Garages. Anyway, I can only wonder now, can Bitcoin replace fiat currency? Can Sia replace Google Drive? Will we have a replacement for AWS?

Ok, I am not sure what I am writing any longer. I know I am no writer...

Do let me know good resources where I can learn more about block chain...

Infact, do let me know a quick once page guide for Steemit!

~Adios

Sort:  

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Thanks a ton for the welcome @preditor2100. Followed you for the surprise :)

Welcome to Steem @randomsync I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks for the welcome/upvote and tip @bottymcbotface

Upvoted! Welcome to Steemit :)

Thanks a ton for the welcome and upvote @whutswhat

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your experience.

@trevis Thanks for the welcome :)

Hi @randomsync welcome to steemit, I´m also new here, hope you have a great journey

@sebasayau Hope you too have a great journey.

© copyright - all rights reserved by @tinashe

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

QUICK TIPS FOR NEWBIES
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you


CLICK👆 HERE

@tinashe Thanks for the welcome, wonderful tips for newbies you got there! Resteemed your post :)

you are welcome

I'm curious about the root bridges. I've never heard of such a thing.

Hello @professorbromide, you can find more about the bridges if you simply Google 'Living Root Bridges'.

hello Randomsync! Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure ! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Greetings, @mekong !

@mekong Any tips for optimising and earning Steem? Thanks for the welcome and greetings to you too...

hey there indian? come join the indian steemit community on Discord where you can chat with other indians and promote your posts. To join follow these steps-

  1. Download discord for ios/android/windows/mac

  2. click here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51