My Slightly NSFW Steemit Introduction

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)


Is that a potato in your pants or are you just happy to see us?

It's a potato. Yes, I put a potato down my pants. I can honestly say if you haven't put a potato down your pants at least once in your life, well, you're missing out. On what exactly I'm not sure, but it's a unique feeling that much is certain.

Umm...why?

I figured I haven't done an #introduceyourself post yet, so why not do one now? I wouldn't be me if I didn't put a potato somewhere so...in the pants it was. Credit where credit is due, it's a great looking potato as can be seen in the picture below.

About Me.

I'm the kind of guy who laughs at a funeral, can't understand what I mean? Well, you soon will. Ok, ok, I blatantly ripped that line from the song 'One Week' by Barenaked Ladies. It kind of sums up my sense of humour though. It's kind of weird. I find amusement at the most random things. Have I actually ever laughed at a funeral? No. The only funerals I have ever attended in my life, well, it would have been extremely inappropriate. So inappropriate that the thought of laughing there is making me laugh now. I crack me up.

I like crypto.

I've been into crypto since around 2011. Like most of us that first heard about bitcoin early on, I wish I had of invested more time and money into it back then. This kind of thinking led me down the path of acquiring many sh*tcoins over the last few years. LemonCoin, MaxCoin, TopCoin, WorldCoin, etc , etc (that's etcetera, my fellow crypto nuts, not ETC). I became quite the crypto-collector for a while and was quite good at making and losing bitcoin.

It wasn't until recently when I first heard about #steem and #steemit that I really started getting excited about crypto again. Really excited. Not potato-down-the-pants excited, but excited nonetheless. The potential Steemit has for bringing mainstream adoption to the crypto-sphere is amazing, and it's already happening. Right before my eyes. What an exciting time to be alive!

So what's with the potatoes?

Remember how I said I have a weird sense of humor? I actually make myself laugh with my posts. Like really laugh. Big crazy belly laughs are had by me in the photographing and producing of my potato related posts. It might not be everybody's cup of tea, but I enjoy doing my thing and that's all that matters, right?


...anything else?

Not really. This is my offical HELLO! to the Steemit community. Consider me introduced. I'm still trying to find my place in this social network so I'll be stepping in and out of character from time to time, trying to contribute in other ways when I can. And as long as my potatoes make me laugh, I'll continue to find quirky little ways to amuse myself. I hope I can amuse some of you too!

Thanks for reading.

#introduceyourself #potatoes #thatbulgethough

Sort:  

Nice post.. summary pic nearly made keep scrolling but the tag line drew me in. Sounds like you have had a fun 5 years. At least WDC is still going..
Tip for next time:

I didn't really go full potato, I AM full potato! Thanks for reading!

Cheers warrensteem!

there should be bikini makeup weed and whale picture as well. just a joke. it my sense of humour)

Believe me, if I had a bikini available I would have worn it. Thanks for reading!

Thanks for reply!)

Hahaha really cool introduction :)

Thanks tunny46n2!

I can hear those belly laughs in my head, I know the ones! Random potato makes me laugh too. Cool hat.

I forgot to mention I love Star Wars as much as potaotes, hence the hat. Thanks for reading and commenting!

Welcome to Steemit @random-potato!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Glad to have you around!

What did the traffic light say to the car? -Don't look, I'm changing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85