An average day #huskyadventures - ep2

in #photography7 years ago

HUSKYADVENTURES - Life with Huskies

Welcome to the sexond episode of my Huskyadventures Blog. In case you missed the first part, there will be a link at the end of the page.

Today I'll share my experience​ of living with these amazing creatures. People say Huskies are not for everyone, and I have to agree with them. They are working dogs with very intense needs.


Waking up to this usually feels amazing. Loud, but amazing!

But not every morning is like this. There are mornings when you are not as happy as they are.


The bad side.

Like everything else, it has good and bad sides.

Waking up to this view is not something you really want to see often.

No matter how long do you play with them, no matter how long will your night walk last, they will be on full energy after a short nap. You can't just full drain their energy to force them to sleep all night, when they can't be active during the day either because of the hot weater.

There are some times when they just get up during the night and start playing with each other or start digging holes. I mean it's not as bad as they if they would chew the whole furniture, just a lof of work to do the clean up.


What is a complete day looks like with them?

We usually start the day with a really early morning walk.

Because it's usually above 35℃ (or 95℉) we can't really do many activites during the day with them, this is why we need to take the early morning walk. Otherwise, they wake up when the sun comes up and they are always down for a walk.

It's not just the weather, but the roads are so hot as well, they would burn their paws really easily. There is not much road we have to take to reach the river side, but there is still around 4-500m where they could get injured. These morning walks usually an hour long, especially when I have free time and don't have to rush to college.


During the daytime.

After we get home from the morning walk there's not much they really do.

They usually get tired enough to sleep for few hours.

At night they stay outside of the house, they don't like to sleep inside at night either, but during the daytime they really like to be around someone. It doesn't matter if you are just sitting in the same room and doing somethign else, they just want to be around. Huskies are pack animals and they get bored alone easily.


End of the day.

We end up the day with a one and half or two hours long walk and play time with others dogs usually.

However, there are some times when I don't feel comfortable taking both of them to a walk at the same time or I want to train with Maya so we go out for a run and then take Loki for a run right after.

There are usually other dogs on the river side if I go out with both of them, we can easily find mates to play with.


Let's take a final look how does an average day looks like with Huskies.

  • Early walk in the morning, most of the time with both dogs.
    Usually it takes an hour each day.
  • After the morning walk they take a nap and I do my own stuff. (As of now doing steemit :) )
  • If I'm home all day, I usually play or train with them every one or two hours for 10-15 minutes, so they don't get bored and I can aslo take a break from focusing on different stuff. It's really good especially when you see ETH price is $250 from $400.
  • Later we either go for a longer walk together, or I only take Maya first and go out for a run, since Loki is too young yet.
  • If I go out for a run that's usually 30-40 mins running with smaller breaks. After that a similar amount of walk, playtime with Loki.
  • If I go out with both of them at the same time, it's usually 1.5 - 2 hours, walk and play time with others.
  • On weekends it's slightly different, because Maya has trainings at the training center on Saturday morning (9am to 11am) and Loki on Sunday (9:15am to 10:30am).

Conclusion.

Huskies require a lot of your free time and patience. They might look cool and awesome, but they are really not for everyone.


Thank you for reading. If you enjoyed help me out with an upvote, so I can keep doing these blogs. Don't forget to smash that follow button, so you won't miss the next blog.


In the next blog, I'll talk about equipments, trainings and the cost behind it.

In case you missed the first part you check it out here.

Thank you for your time! Hope you enjoyed it. Share your thoughts about it and if you liked give it a thumbs up!

I will be announcing a giveaway with $200+ prize pool in the next few hours, maybe tomorrow. If you don't want to miss it follow me.


Sort:  

Very informative blog about your dog.. nice photos as well.

Consider following and upvoting my dog's blog @ubertec

Thank you! I always love reading about dogs. I’ll check out in the morning but seems interesting already. Nice doggo.
Followed so I won’t miss your updates! ;)

wow. I really love to have husky! hope to have one in future.

Huskies are love, huskies are life, haha. They are really awesome, but you need a lof of free time for them.

ahahaha agree. I actually have a wide space for a husky. but the problem is the temperature. it's so hot here in the Philippines.

Well, we have similar weather.. when the weather is bad in the Philippines. :D
Unfortunately, yes that might be too hot for them. They have a hard time during the day here as well, and it's barely 30-35 degrees Celsius now. That's why they usually stay inside during the day.

@Ragnartheking - Huskies have always fascinated me. They're such smart dogs. It sounds like you have a great schedule with them. They get a lot of walks! Look forward to learning more about them and your giveaway! Have a great day! :) - @Tiffy

Thank you for the kind words and the feedback. I'll keep on posting these (hopefully one each day) so you can get more comfortable with the breed. Maybe one day you get one yourself as well (or two, because one is never enough, haha). But they are amazing for sure!
Once the giveaway goes live (more likely tomorrow, because it's 1:50 AM already), I'll just notify you so you won't miss it.
Have a nice day you too! :)

Welcome to Steemit @ragnartheking! Nice to meet you. Remember me when you are rich! PS. Follow @enazwahsdarb for entrepreneurial value content, my blog!

This post has received a 0.12 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ragnartheking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45