The beginning #huskyadventures - 처음 # 엄청난 모험들

HUSKYADVENTURES - The beginning.

Welcome to my new blog, huskyadventures. In this blog I'll share what is it like to live with Huskies, how to train them to be a real sled dog and what is the overall cost.

I am not an expert, dog training myself and they are my first two sled dogs. Sometimes I might not do the right thing in training, but I am in a learning process as well, but I'm trying to my best.


Who am I?

Let me introduce myself and my dogs.

I am a 21 years old student from Hungary. Started my studies as a Mechatronics Engineer, but I didn't like it, so I changed to Computer Science.

I was introduced to Bitcoin and the world of crypto few years ago, however I only started trading like a year ago. This is how I found about Steemit. I found this a great opportunity to do whatever I like and share stuff on social media. I'm not absolutely new to the world of social media, currently have an instagram with 19k followers. However, since I found steemit i'm not that active there anymore.

You can read a bit more about me in my first introduction post.


Let's meet my team.

Maya is a female Siberian Husky from Hungary. She was born on the 8th of May.

I have her since she was 8 weeks old and she was my first very own dog.

We are doing canicross and planning to start bikejöring soon. However the weather is not the best for this kind of activites, because it's way too hot.


Loki is a male Siberian Husky and he came all the way from Belarus. His birthday is two days before mine, on the 21st of Nov. (2016)

Because of the pet import laws of European Union, he couldn't arrive before he had all his vaccinations. He was 4 months and few days old when he finally arrived.

He arrived at the middle of night, around 01:45 am but from the very first moment they became best friends with Maya.


k


kk


This is it for the first blog entry, this was a smaller one, but I'll leave some preview from the next one!

What every morning likes with Huskies?


If you enjoyed reading this please help me out with an upvote, resteem. If you are interested in more don't forget to follow me!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @ragnartheking!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

I love your sweet dogs :D

Haha, thank you! They are really awesome!

Gorgeous pups! How early do they wake up and start howling? What made you wish to own huskies?

Thank you so much!
I’ll write more about it in the next post, but they usually sleep all day long during daytime. We go for a wall every morning around 6-8am for 1-2 hours, then they go back to sleep. They are playing with each other for like 10-15 minutes every hour but theen they go back to sleep or jump into the pool. We end the day with a long walk, run or play w other dogs for 1.5-2.5 hours. Then they get fed and go to sleep. They usually sleep till 2am and then they do whatever they do for 1-2hours. After this play time during the night they go back to sleep till sunrise, so basically they sleep till 5-6am. They don’t really howl for no reason, only when they great someone in the morning. :)

Oh missed the last question. I was into winter sports my entire life, was playing ice hockey for years, before I got a serious injury in both my knees. My all time fav. breed has been Husky ever since I was a kid and I think they fit my lifestyle well to have them.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ragnar The King from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Look at those beauties!

They are awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63