Mid Western 40s+ Mom Who Is New And Excited To Be Here On Steemit! - House wife goes cryptocurrency crazy

Hello My Name Is Lori

It seems funny to me to feel like I am on the start of a new adventure but my boyfriend @iamwne told me about Steemit. I did not believe you could actually make money by posting things, voting, and commenting on things until the deposit hit our account. It wasn't the windfall that some seem to be getting on here but it is real money. He sticks most of his Steem Dollars back into his Steem Power. He says that is how you get influence on the system. He says it is investing in the system. While I don't necessarily understand all this yet, I do know that you can pay me to post stuff and comment all day long and that is fine by me. I love social networking and to get some money for doing it .... where has steemit been all my life? lol

I am a pretty normal person and I like to think that I am a good mom too. I have two kids. They are the joy of my life. I would go to the ends of the earth for them. I think family is really important. I am an optimist in some ways. I look at families as a sort of community. I look at the place that I live as a community. I look at the people that I interact with as a community. For me a sense of community is strong. I feel like when bounded together communities make us all stronger. I think that this what is attractive about what I am starting to see on Steemit through my bf account and now mine.

I look so forward to meeting people and seeing where the community and discussion goes. If you get a chance stop by and say hello. I would love to start getting to know some people on here. Oh and I love you Bill(@iamwne) thanks for showing me this.

Sort:  

Nice lake)

Welcome to Steemit @punkgal69!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
Weenis

Thanks for the input. I seem to be a little late seeing the last item on your list is the #1 Mistake for introduceyourself post... did I make the mistake... I did not read that first? Sort of something I wish I saw to read before I did it.

@punkgal69 Welcome to steemit! I upvoted you, if you click anyone's name you can be taken to their blog to see what interests them. Asking also helps if they happen to still be in the thread.

Welcome honey!!

Hello Lori and welcome to Steemit!

Wish my mom would be as cool as you are!
I bet your kids are proud to have you as their mother :)

We hope you will get in touch with many different people from all around the world and that the community welcomes you embraces you with open arms

Awe Thanks @timsaid So any hints on what is cool to post? How long have you been on here?

What was the last movie you watched that was really good?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32