Hallo Steemit, curisity and google search introduced me!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

unadjustednonraw_thumb_643e.jpg

A shout to every steemian!. I'm so excited to be a part of this wonderful community. I first heard about bitcoin and Cryptocurrencies in 2015 but as is the case with many people, didn't pay much attention. Since June of this year it's become difficult to ignore it because every news outlet i follow and social media pages, everyone seems to notice there is silent blockchain revolution taking place.

About Me:
Full name: Apollo Eric
Age: 32
Native: African/Kenyan
Relationship: Single
Languages: English, Swahili, Luo, French, Little Spanish
Occupation: I trade the financial markets derivatives for a living. I specialize in forex, commodities and equity indices.
Hobbies: I run twice a week in the morning, I practice yoga once (Saturdays) and on Sunday afternoons, I like to skate on rollerblades.

Books: Currently reading “Status Anxiety” by Alain de Button, before that, I read and liked, just to mention a few;
• Fountainhead by Any Rand
• Nice Work by David Lodge
• Freakonomics by Stephen J & Steven Levitt
• Talent is overrated by Geoffrey Colvin

WHY Steemit?
As an investor, I find it impossible to ignore the massive opportunity blockchain tech has presented us. Not every generation is lucky to sit at the floor of such a ground breaking innovation, really have the chance to see something so phenomenon start, grow to maturity and radically transform all aspect of our likes.

Last month I began my investment research on it, I’ve been going on and on without a pause…I figured the best way to learn more though is through the people who already enjoy the benefits. I been checking out post on steemit, even before joining and man!, there is so much interesting stuff going on here.

I believe my knowledge will be enriched through the friends and acquaintances I will make on the network. I want to learn about interesting projects, meet new people, share experience as we travel together on this journey blockchain and cryptocurrencies has set us all on.
Thank You all.

Sort:  

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome! Gave you a follow!

Thank you @davidmccauley for the follow.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

"WELCOME TO STEEMIT"
I appreciate if you follow me!
Your comments are always welcome,
I will try to answer as much as possible.
Good luck with your trip in this communitas,
Please follow me and my friend,
https://steemit.com/@good-joinned
https://steemit.com/@jakir
Greetings communitas steemit
thank you

Welcome to Steem @point50 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks @bottymcbotface for the tip and upvote, I'll definitely keep you in mind when i get rich which i hope happens soon....

Hi point50. Welcome to steemit. I have followed you please follow me back.

Welcome
I have followed you. Have nice time at steemit

Nice to be your friend here at Steemit <3 ! The community needs cool people like you @point50 :)
I already upvoted and followed you to see all of your future blogs!
I wish you more followers and friends!
Don't forget to follow me too @apple64 so that we can be friend forever :D

I'm so glad i joined steemit. So much love here. I look forward to learning and more interactions. Thank you @apple64

I upvoted you amd followed you. Follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83