[Steemit Podcast] An Introduction (I'm HARVEY), a plan and a call for people!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

My name is Harvey, I'm 30 years old and live in Australia. By day I work within a start-up and by night I indulge in my passion for podcasts!

Steemit was introduced to me around the water cooler, a couple of co-workers were talking about and I thought I must check it out! Then once I jumped on here I knew I had found what I was looking for, Steemit was the perfect way to stop thinking/dreaming/wanting to launch a podcast but actually do it.

This is something I've wanted to do for years. But, have not found a good reason to get started, with this new platform launching it seemed like the perfect opportunity to get in on ground level and do something interesting.

My plan for a Steemit Podcast.

Upload a regular Podcast (hopefully with the assistance of other fellow Steemers) with that focuses on all the interesting things that happen both on Steemit and out in the world. My interests lie in travel, technology, arts, philosophy, films/music, self improvement and philosphy. I also want to discuss things that are relevant to Steemers with contributions from other Steemers!

So if you are interested, please drop me a comment below and hopefully we can get you contributing in someway shape or form. Whether it be in opinion pieces, actually discussing things on air with me or just topics of interest you'd like to hear about.

Once I have enough ammo for the first cast. I will upload it for all to have a good listen too!

One last photo of me doing my thing...this is how I look now, serious concentration face as I write this!

But, this is how I feel being on here....hope to hear from some of you soon :)

#introduceyourself #steemit #steem #podcast


Sort:  

The steemit platform welcomes you here :)

Congratulations @podcast! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Keep up the great work @podcast
Upvoted

Hey, if you ever come back on, i'd love you to tell me what you think of my podcast...and I'd love to help you with your steemit idea.

Congratulations @podcast! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40