G'day from the Land of Oz.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Aussie.jpg

G'day, Wayne Plume (nickname "Plumey") from Darwin in the Top End of the Northern Territory, Australia here.

I'm glad I stumbled across Steemit. I've had this idea to start a blog for a while now but never got around to it. Steemit has given me the opportunity and motivation to start posting and sharing. Who knows, maybe I'll finally get my site up and running. I've already purchased the domain name - DoOz.com.au

I've traveled around Australia for many years and seen some amazing places and met a lot of great people. Australia is a huge country with so much diversity that you could never get to see it all in one lifetime. I think I've probably seen more than most people so I would like to start sharing some of my experiences and the more unusual and unique aspects of this great country.

I'm going to start doing some regular posts here on Steemit and hopefully give people from other parts of the world some idea of what Australia is all about. I probably won't do too much on the normal attractions that are already covered by all the travel sites.

My plan is to focus more on the Outback, Wildlife, Lifestyles, Culture, Aussie Slang, Nature, Interesting Information, Travel Ideas, Links to Aussie Stories and Adventures...........and the list goes on.

If you want to be part of the journey then just follow me and I'll try and make it as interesting as possible.

Here's a bit of Aussie humour to get started:

One of my mates having a beer!!
Aus Day Photo.jpg

My Daughter works in a Crocodile Farm - here's one of her happy Crocs!!
Happy Croc.jpg!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @plumey I have sent you a tip

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

JOIN SLACK COMMUNITY WHERE WE SUPPORT EACH OTHER
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you

 

Also from Oz mate. Followed to show support and learn about my country. You ever been to Eumundi?

G'day Harry, been through there - near Noosa if I remember correctly? I was born in Emerald.

Congratulations @plumey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! You're on time, the most interesting will soon be on. You'll like it! Good luck

Hi Plumey - great intro mate - you might want to make yourself known to @choogirl. SK.

G'day, Good call. I just followed her - still getting the hang of this so I'll have a look at her posts later.
Just followed you as well. How do I actually join "teamaustralia"?

@choogirl welcomes the new-comers but consider yourself a probationary member and you are welcome to join in the Steem Wars. SK

Great read! I'm from Aus but aren't too knowledgeable of this type of living in Aus!

Welcome.

Where in Aus are you?

Welcome to Steemit @plumey!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to Steemit, @plumey!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57