An unapologetic Pisces woman

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Helly everybody!

At first thank you for reading this! My name is Bernice, I'm a smalltown Pisces girl from Holland and this is me introducing myself. Let me know about you in the comments below, I'd love to learn about you and what you find interesting!

I've got one mother 2 fathers and 4 silbings who turn my world upside down sometimes.
My two fathers are actually 1 biological father and one I grew up with believing it was my father. I consider them both eaqually dad. My family is half Molucs and half Dutch, but we're all raised Dutch (we prefer potatoes and veggies instead of rice and sambal ans such). My older sisters have had boyfriends from back when they were 15. They are married and both brought 2 beautiful childeren in the crazy-ass world. My younger sister will attend University this year and my younger brother is almost done in middle school.

Why am I sharing all this you might ask? Since I believe what I went through as a child heavily impacted me in the course of my life, and family plays a big part in this.

So about me.
I am a singer (will post some fragments when I'm done moving), I have worked as an Ambassador for Samsung Electronics, T-Mobile and other sales jobs, I've worked in a restaurant op Mallorca for 2 months. Went to Univeristy two times, for one year.
I am interested in love and intimacy, music, connection, spiritual stuff.

My history:
I started wrting when I was very young to the songs of "The Sims Deluxe" I would search though all the Sims files, find them, write Dutch songs on it. Unfortunately this was in 2000, and errthing is gone now, haha. Time goed by fast, man :P.

In primary school I was busy living the dream, singing, dancing in class, playing The Sims when I got home or playing "Totally Spies" with Barbies (kickass women), chasing boys so I could build a house with the One and live happily every after, watching Anime and dressing up with freaking awesome pokemon shirts and matching trousers.

After middle school I started to realize people aren't as romanctic, outgoing, on the loose as I am and I started to shrink myself to fit society. I started seeing boys that were plaging my about my weight, and it made me feel insecure. I stopped doing what I loved and started doing what people wanted me to do. This is what I did untill now, I am finally choosing me!

Playdates was a way for me to secretly write about men I've dated. I started this after the study I did in 2014, Communication and Multimedia Design. Where I met tons of awesome weirdo's, got to crazy parties and met a lot of guys who did want me. From that time on I started writing again. I still had ad image of that romantic end goal in my head, while some guys just wanted to bone. DERP! I came up the wall many times, but continued to run to men, so that I wouldn't get confronted with what I wanted from me. Only what I thought they wanted, what society wanted, what my 20ties should look like.

Now?
Now, I'm more peaceful. Playdates will be a place for me to share stories about my men and my growth, I hope I can inspire you to open up about your feelings, and show you that you're not alone nor invisible to the world.

I'm excusing myself for weird jumpcuts I make during my stories, I will get better at this for you :D! Special thanks to @sjennon for introducing me to Steemit! Thank you so much girl! She got awesome stuff on her page, check it out!

Follow my instagram too; https://www.instagram.com/ind0owtjj/

Welcome everybody to
MYPLAYDATES

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Hello @playdates Great introduceyourself post!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Haha, great to read more about you! Have my $.50 up vote :D

I started wrting when I was very young to the songs of "The Sims Deluxe"

This is fucking amazing. Looking forward to read more - Steem on!

Cool intro! Welcome to Steem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45