Hey everyone! ☾☀ How to write an introduction post, in 3 easy steps! #introduceyourselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

So, when you are taught how to write an essay in school, or how to give a speech in Public Speaking 101, the first thing the professor tells you is MAKE IT CATCHY!!! Start your essay with a funny anecdote, inspiring quote, or even a bit of wit. Therefore, in my very first steemit post, I will be doing all three!

I'll start with the joke. Brace yourself....this is going to be good.

What did the yoga instructor say when her landlord tried to evict her?

               "Namaste" 

...get it? lol I crack myself up.

If you think that joke was good, follow me to hear more! I will dazzle you with memes and puns. If you did NOT think that joke was good, then comment me an even better one!!

Okay, technique number 2 coming up! It is time for that inspiring quote.

“If you tremble with indignation at every injustice then you are a comrade of mine.” ― Ernesto "Che" Guevara

In college, I double minored in Social Justice and Spanish. So, you can be sure that I studied the infamous Che Guevara. Beliefs/opinion about communism and guerrilla warfare aside, this dude was pretty badass. He was intelligent and passionate, and he was able to put his feelings into words. I want to be able to do just that. I am a pretty passionate person, but I am L-A-Z-Y!!!! So it is hard for me to take the time to write about things. I often times second-guess myself and will actually delete entire pages of text just because I am feeling insecure. I hope writing for you all and the support I get from the steemit community will help break me of that habit!

Because face it, everyone needs to hear my jokes.

Before I give y'all technique number 3, here are a few pictures of my life!

11796329_1032818020064839_9129141545246371955_n.jpg

Screen Shot 2017-07-15 at 3.31.40 PM.png

17880755_1507463012600335_6077357315684064662_o.jpg

17015817_1460144760665494_5897954225404296121_o.jpg

Time for technique 3: Personal Anecdote

I'll tell you all the story of how my husband proposed. Don't worry, my life is more rom-com than anything-- the perfect balance of humor and charm... nothing too gushy or lame. I had been dating this guy named Ivan for just over 5 years and I was dropping hints like crazyyy that I wanted him to pop the question. Anyways, it is Christmas Eve and his family always has a huge family get together that lasts until practically dawn of Christmas Day. Ivan's immediate family decided to do a secret santa gift exchange this year and it is an unspoken rule that couples still have to give each other gifts, even if they choose a different secret santa. Everyone did their exchange and opened up their gifts, then the couples began to exchange gifts...well everyone except him! I got him a GREAT present. It was fabulous.... I cant even remember what it was...but I know it was great!!

They say the holidays are the time for giving, not getting. But I am calling bullshit on that one! I wanted a present!!!!

I didn't get a gift that year and you better believe I was not happy about that! I gave him the stink-eye all night long. I tried to convince myself that he was just playing a prank on me and any minute now he would go under the tree and pull out a big box. Nope. Didn't happen.

Everyone noticed. However, it was Christmas eve. So everyone just moved on to the next thing.

wym.jpg

Crazy right?

So its almost 4:00 in the morning and I finally gave up. Ivan wasn't playing a prank... he just really didn't get me anything. I told everyone I was tired and going to bed. Right as I was crawling into bed, Ivan comes into the room and gets down on one knee.

But I was still too mad to even register what was going on!! I thought for sure this was just another cruel prank. Even as he was down on one knee with the ring box open, I had to ask him "Are you being serious?!"

He was serious, and his whole family was in on it. So not only was I super excited and elated that he finally proposed, but I was also mega embarrassed because I acted like a royal b***** all night because I thought he forgot my present!

Moral of the story:

Don't forget to get your significant other a present! Even if its all part of an elaborate plan!
Be appreciative of time spent with family and friends, and try not to focus on the material things.

I hope you laughed at my hilarious joke, were inspired by my quote, and enjoyed my engagement story!

Remember to follow, upvote, comment, share and stay petty,

☾ - PettyWap - ☀

esHvjzT - Imgur.jpg

Sort:  

Your post is awesome and amazing. The perfect entry in the community. Upvoted and resteemed. Thanks you.

thank you for your kind words. 🤓

Welcome to Steem @pettywap I have upvoted and sent you a tip

I appreciate that!! Thank you 😉

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Hello @Pettywap I hope you have fun here. feel free to contact or follow me at any time :-) Greetings @chrisx

I am so excited!! thanks I really appreciate that! :)

Congratulations @pettywap! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello @pettywap. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

@Pettywap - welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy ! All the best @digital-gypsy

Thank you for the welome! I am still figuring my way around steemit! I have so much to learn! 🦄

steemit is now moving to the top and most used social network, you can find some really great stuff here and it is quite possible that everyone in this world can find something that will inspire…by the way, that post was really helpful thank you.😊

I am so glad you thought this was helpful!! I don't know much, but what I do know I intend to share!

Welcome to Steemit @pettywap!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome here @Pettywap :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.69
ETH 3797.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51