Wow steemit, where have you been all my life! Single father, IT student and try-real-hard "photographer" from Portland

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

My name is Dallas and this is my wonderful son and I!

I am a student in the final stages of getting my degree in computer information services and I fell in love with photography when I took a couple classes as electives, I don't consider myself a photographer, just a camera nerd that gets lucky shots in sometimes!
I'm living in Portland and spend a great deal of time taking my son to see as much of Oregon as possible. The sights, the adventures, and tastes...pretty much everything that makes life great.
I hope to be able to share (and receive) my IT knowledge, adventures, and photos with all of you. I'll surely post about life through the eyes of a single parent as well, it's something I do well and I'm very proud of!

Finally, and maybe most obviously. I love crypto-currencies! The recent explosion of concepts is a little staggering but it amazes me how everything is forming and some of the really cool ideas popping up surrounding coins (like this!).

Here's my semi-obligatory steemit intro picture and that there is Sammy. He came from California a few months ago with a broken pelvis. His back legs don't work so great since he was so young when it happened but he has no idea. Loves to chew shoes, run, and play like any other dog. Sorry he doesn't look amused, if it's not a treat or squeaking he want's no part.

I genuinely look forward to getting to know everybody! Lets make this thing take off!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @pdx :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

I will take that advice. Thank you!

Truth be told I don't expect to make a dime, I just really like the community and feel like I'm going to have a great time here.

Followed you though ;)

Welcome to Steemit community! Good luck to you here!

Thanks, I appreciate that. I just love the concept. Reading through the posts and getting a feel for the community got me really excited. Lots of great content for me to feast on :D

Nice to meet you and see a fellow northwesterner. I'm in the Gorge area on the WA side.
*totally forgot to put my Steemit dated pic up.

Welcome! I like hearing more from parents here on Steemit and am interested in where this takes you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65805.01
ETH 3514.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47