How Do You Define Success?

So, what is success to you?

I’m still working on figuring out what I would consider to be success in my life. I’m not a person who has just a one or two passions that I can identify. I’m also not a person who has been able to define what is success for me. Although, I’ve never really dropped the idea of wanting to.

Some people are able to define what they consider to be success at and early age and then they buckle down and drive toward that vision. Some get the success vision they create and all too many others, run into barriers aka failure and just give up.

I have created this account to share my explorations on the subject of success in life. That is something I’ve always had a passion for in my life. Learning, expanding my horizons. I believe that if I was able to read every book ever published in this world I’d still not think I knew enough. There is just so much to know, to learn, to experience and ponder about.

This Blog’s Reason to Be

So, Path to Success will be my pondering on the rather broad subject of success and what it is. Care to join me?

I’m an over 50 person who has always found more struggle in life than easy path. It’s frustrating sometimes but most times, I think that struggle keeps me more aware of the world around me. It keeps me seeking and wondering more about what is around the next curve in my life path.

I have spent a lot of my life doing and giving to others, often to my own detriment. Given the choice between volunteering to help others and spending the time to earn more money, I have often chosen the former to the detriment of the latter. So, my financial struggles have been my own making.

Actually, if I was a lot more self-aware and honest, most of my struggles are my own making. I tend to believe this applies to most people. Self-awareness, now there is a subject I’ll be exploring.

Self-awareness is Key

Self-awareness is a key element in gaining self-confidence, real self-confidence, not that false exterior so many people use and cower in fear behind because they really don’t feel the confidence they try to communicate.

I’ve tried to do that over the years, appear a whole lot more confident than I truly am. It breaks down pretty quickly when I wake up to the fact that I might be convincing the odd person, but most people see past it. Their own instincts tell them I’m being a fraud. So, I have to stop being a fraud and do the work to be my authentic self.

What does that have to do with success?

Most of our failures in life come from not being our authentic self and lacking the self-awareness to know who our authentic self is. When we know who we are, then we can succeed at what we truly want rather than what we think we want.

Care to Join Me?

I asked this earlier. If you wish to join me, you know the drill fellow Steemian. Follow me, upvote and if you really like my content, maybe resteem me?

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.com

Goodlock in steemit.com

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to Steem @pathtosuccess I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you @bottymcbotface, I was surprised to see that appear in my wallet. Very kind of you.

glad to see you @Pathtosuccess I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Thank you @khunpoom ... I'll have a look at your account :)

Hi @pathtosuccess, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

hello~ pathtosuccess, Follow & Upvote is a You and I great strength~, @leesujae17

welcome aboard @pathtosuccess, I like your intro post and will be watching for more to come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45