Hello Steem-kins

As an amateur philosopher, I believe it is the stimulation of the mind that creates our world.

Much like the first lines of the Dhammapada;

Mind precedes all mental states. Mind is their chief; they are all mind-wrought. If with an impure mind a person speaks or acts suffering follows him like the wheel that follows the foot of the ox. (Great easy read, found here https://goo.gl/XAo654)

That world is shaped by that which stimulates it. It is a search for more of this stimulation and dialectic that I find myself here, on this maiden voyage with all of you.
Hello to anyone who has gotten this far and enjoys a zen-style intellectual spar. Follow, message me, or both.

There are, of course, somethings that we as organisms prefer. For this form, it is (obviously) philosophy, advanced discussion, complex problem solving, D&D (pathfinder actually...), linguistics/ontology, epistemology, cryptocurrency, general tech, and the philosophy of religion. I enjoy hanging out with demi-humans (children), going outside, involving myself in any sort of hand-eye point based game, or creating my own (with the help of friends).

The blogs in this account are creations my own, and if you enjoy them explore my site!

https://goo.gl/SyTuWk

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @partiallyzen I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @partiallyzen
Enjoy your time and experience with this awesome community.
Feel free to follow @welcome-to-steemit and get votes.
If you have any questions don't hesitate to contact me.

Welcome to Steemit!

We have all been waiting for you, we are glad you could make it.
If you are not new to steemit you should not be using the introduceyourself more than once
I hope you enjoy it!

Give these a read:

Chat with us:

I'm sunnybooster, a booster for accounts not posts. Send me 0.5 STEEM or SBD to get a week of upvotes!

I am a bot and this was automated. I exist to help out new members and attempt to get them hooked

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit and not persist because it is tough here at times.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have invented the solution to making new steemians known on the frontier and not having to look like you are holding a bag over your head...people hardly genuinely notice you. We can help that to change, learn more here

Signup here to get $50 worth of cryptocurrency

Hello and welcome. Let us support each other and do the follow Me follow you equation and grow ourselves

Howdy @partiallyzen? Welcome to steemit :]

Very interesting! I noticed that you joined recently so welcome aboard. This deserves an upvote and know that the steemit community awaits!
As a newcomer to steemit, it's not easy getting those big upvotes so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59