My introductory poststeemCreated with Sketch.

Hello fellow Steemians. I am Mayowa from Nigeria. An upcoming footballer, in my little town here most people's thought are that upcoming footballers are time wasters. They've forgotten we all have our dreams and different life to live. Opinions can never be the same.

I've read about a site that pays you for your the contents you post unlike Facebook and Twitter but couldn't believe it until recently I read about steemit.com on a popular cryptocurrency discussion forum here in Nigeria http://www.jackobian.com. I signed up immediately although it took days to get my account approved. Finally I'm very glad to be here.

I hope to learn from this community and also share the little I know to grow this community.

Hopefully a day will come where I'll share my journey in the footballing world with my fellow Steemians. And also said to my Mama "I made it"

IMAG0665-1.jpg

Sort:  

Hello Mayowa, welcome to Steemit and enjoy :-)

Welcome to steemit community...

What a wonderfully written intro you got here.

Do read my below recipes to have a successful steemit experience.

RECIPES FOR SUCCESS

  • Be yourself, originality matters a lot. Write and submit quality content at least three times weekly.

  • You can get into arguments but without being disrespectful to people to avoid down votes

  • upvote and follow posts that interest you...as well as people who upvote and follow you. Reciprocity matters. However, be careful not to exceed 20 upvotes per day as doing that will begin to deplete ur steem power. This is important.

  • spend sometime to comment on other people's posts daily.

  • Give quality feedback to peoples comments.

Observe this rules and success will follow you. Wishing you best of luck in your steemit activities.

I'm @eurogee

Thanks for this, it's informative

Congratulations @oyekanmireadone! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to the community, @Oyekanmireadone !! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me ...

Thanks for the wishes.

Welcome bro, i wish you all the best in your endeavours. This place is amazing

Hey! Welcome to Steemit!

Glad people like you is Here to welcome we newbies. Thanks

Congratulations @oyekanmireadone! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome bro, glad to have you here

Welcome! They just let me in too. It seems like a really exciting project!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66205.77
ETH 3304.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72