Been looking for a friendly platform/community to share with

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

I have been intently writing (in private) for the better part of a year now, albeit not sharing a single word. Very few people even know of my aspirations.. - It's not that I'm shy, I just haven't found the right platform. Nothing has felt right. Well. I've decided to give steem a shot. Let's see how it goes!

I'm human; I have plenty of struggles, heartbreak, failure, loneliness, anxiety. Yet, I am a firm believer in the extreme power of the human mind. Pretty much unbounded power, if you let it.

My favorite author to date is Nassim Taleb. Most of my studies lately have consisted of related topics, risk, probabilities, decision theory, game theory, economics, philosophy, psychology, human nature, history, physics and mathematics. Heck, some of my writing even has a hint of personal encourage/empowerment.

I'm bad at intro's and this is way too fucking formal of writing for me. From now on, I'll leave this type of writing for work emails. Also, I do this:IMG_6205 (2).PNG

Sort:  

Hello you writer in secret,
Time to let us read your gems.
This is not an automated answer its ME and welcome to Steemit. Alot of writing going on here.
You are a Steemian now! And your first blog is online. Better late than never, and I'm sure one day we will say those were the very early days of Steemit, so congrats! Whats essential here is regular posting off good quality blogs.
So start writing ! Tell us about your life, passion, animals or your work.
That Will attract possible followers.
Do be carefull with your passwords, they are yours and yours only.
Look up the free Steemify app in the Appstore or read this blog https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote Thats helpfull too.
Next to Steemify I use Appics and Partiko to post.

You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians! Or the account @heyhaveyamet ( a coop with @xcountytravelers ) Where we highlight newcomers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead! Let me know if you have questions,

Oh and visit @mariannewest het blog she is a great read AND All the freewrite contests are There and an great way to start here !

Love from the Netherlands
Britt

Thanks for the mention!!

Gems need immediately guide to the WRITE direction

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Welcome to steemit! It's really a good platform for the enthusiast writers and for the people who want to share their good work with the world! ;)

Intros are always meah for me. Steem is a pretty cool place. Right now we're on Steemit.com, or at least I am atm, but there is a ton to do here. It can take some time to get noticed; comments usually go along way to meeting new people. But once you find your grove here, you will love it, or at least I'd bet some Steem you will. Welcome to Steem, and badass spiderman bike skillz!

Hell yeah thanks for the vote of confidence. I'm into it. I can tell that it takes a good bit of interactions to get going. But it seems like steem is a good community and has the right idea for a dCommunity.

Hello @opt-inlogic

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get more 15SP delegate + 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem opt-inlogic! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome to Steemit opt-inlogic. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Welcome to Steem. There are many great writing communities on Steem and I am sure you will find one you resonate with. Of course, you are more than welcome to join in the 5-minute Freewrite. You find the prompts on my profile as @brittandjosie mentioned 😄

Welcome to steemit @opt-inlogic.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99