1ST POST : The World ๐ŸŒŽ is on FIRE ๐Ÿ”ฅ and the SKY โ›… IS STILL BLUE | Come Say H-E-L-L-O Beautiful PEEPS

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Social Media โ€“ Steemit.png

โœจ WOW guys, Hello HELLO! โœจ

I'm Onn, aka Onntastic. My 1st name is pronounced like "on" -- in case you were wondering. Most of the time I'm quite the optimist (yet I'm no fool ๐Ÿ˜‰). I'm a Southern California gal who's an active freelance consultant with all things social media marketing & Facebook advertising. Iโ€™m also a:

๐Ÿ”น Product Hunt lurker - Who isnโ€™t these days?
๐Ÿ”น An Avid Info Junkie - Meditation helps me curb this addiction...
๐Ÿ”น An Online Researcher - Iโ€™ll share some of my tips in future posts. ๐Ÿ‘
๐Ÿ”น A New Cheagan (Cheatin' Vegan) - Canโ€™t let go of the feta cheeeez man. I'm workin' on it. ๐Ÿ˜”
๐Ÿ”น An Aspiring Polyglot - Spanish, French, Italian, Deutsch (Still need a lotta practice hurrrr. ๐Ÿ˜)
๐Ÿ”น An Erudite - โ€œa bookish learnerโ€
๐Ÿ”น A Wannabe Expat - My ๐Ÿ‘€ are currently on the UK and Malaysia.
๐Ÿ”น An Ex-Gymnast - Now Iโ€™m just old-(errrr) & negatively flexible with occasional sciatic nerve problems.
๐Ÿ”น A Lucid Dreamer - I donโ€™t even walk in my dreams, I just FLY ayyyyy ๐Ÿ™Œ!
๐Ÿ”น A Neophyte in Esoteric and Ancient Knowledge - I took the red pill and Iโ€™m into the Woo WOO.
๐Ÿ”น An Interior Design Enthusiast - Beautiful interiors instantly reduce my blood pressure.
๐Ÿ”น A French Fry connoisseur - Pls donโ€™t jack my fries, especially the tiny burnt ones.
๐Ÿ”น A Periodic Recluse - I do love my alone time!

And I'd like to think I'm also a dog whisperer too. I've got ๐Ÿถ 2 doggies ๐Ÿถ and they are a royal trip I tell ya!

Car Surfing with the Dogs

BJ cropped.png

SOME BACKGROUND 411

So before my freelance shenanigans, I was on the corporate roller coaster ๐ŸŽข as an Import Buyer and Pricing Analyst for some big action sports companies. It was truly a wild ride, even if it was mostly from my tiny little cubicle. Iโ€™ve worked with people from all corners of the world and had the honor of โ€œchumminโ€™ it upโ€ with some talented athletes (Shaun White still rules!!!, Bob Burnquist is the MAN, R.I.P. Dave Mirra ๐Ÿ˜“). I'm still an action sports enthusiast NO DOUBT, but more from a distance these days. I've also dabbled in real estate investing as well. I took a stab at fixin' and flippin' homes ๐Ÿ  and working other investment strategies, but I ran outta money ๐Ÿ’ธ (true story!).

But hey, I believe failures are simply launch pads for SUCCESS -- right?

Nail Gun.png
An old pic from my real estate dayzzz

Yep, this chic has been around the block and I've got no regrets. All my dirt, failures, and shameful moments ultimately brought me hard knock lessons and more growth as a human being on this 3rd Rock From the Sun ๐ŸŒž . Iโ€™m still making mistakes, owning up to my own BS, forgiving myself and others around me, and bringing as much of the brightness into the NOW as I possibly can. Freedom, flexibility, good health, growth, and peace of mind are most important to me.

SO, my big brothers and I are all crypto investors. I currently hold a dozen coins and yes, I am gathering that I'm hedging waaaay too much. I'm happy to say that my moms & pops are finally on board too (Baby steps here). My gut is tellin' me this year is gonna be ๐Ÿ’ฐ PLENTIFUL ๐Ÿ’ฐ for many folks, that includes YOU (and me too Cheers! ๐Ÿป ).

I look forward to supporting the #STEEMIT community, discussing random facts, and sharing more of my life along with some of my digital knowledge that I picked up over the years.

So please say a quick hello! Feel free to leave me a:

๐Ÿ”ธ Ayyyyy โœŒ
๐Ÿ”ธ Nice to meet ya! ๐Ÿ‘Š
๐Ÿ”ธ Wuddup gurrel, welcome to Steemit
๐Ÿ”ธ Iโ€™m Into the โ€˜woo wooโ€™ too - Aliens Are Real
(Although I must say I think weโ€™re all Aliens TBH - ๐Ÿ’ซ We ARE the STARS baby! ๐Ÿ’ซ)

Welcoming all Spiritual Vibes. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ’œ

Find more of me right here on STEEM โžก #onntastic

๐Ÿ”Œ CONNECT WITH ME:

Twitter: @OnnMoore (https://twitter.com/onnmoore)
Instagram: @Onntastic (https://www.instagram.com/onntastic)
LinkedIn: (https://www.linkedin.com/in/onnmoore)

P.S. - How TF do you center pictures? LOL ๐Ÿ˜‚ ๐Ÿ˜ 

Sort: ย 

Welcome to Steemit @onntastic :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Great list of fantastic resources for noobs like me. Thanks for everything!

Welcome @Onntastic! Very nice intro. Your comedic touches are subtle, but funny. Love the car surfing and Cheagan :) And btw you are spot on with the Alien thing too.............This intro needs more $$, am resteeming. Good luck and will follow.

Aw sweet. Thx for your words and 4 the support. My typing fingers have more personality than "this person" in person lol. I vowed to start chippin' away and out of my chrysalis this year. See ya on the flip!

Nice to meet ya! ๐Ÿ‘Š, @onntastic! Welcome to the party!

I found this walkthrough for centering photos... it's a little dense: https://steemit.com/steem/@tokyo3/how-to-center-images-and-videos-on-steemit-posts-make-your-posts-look-better

P.S. Aliens ARE real! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hey thanks buddy!

Nice to see you here, your intro is so enthusiastic I think you'll do great here and make some good connections as well. You should consider coming out to Steemfest2 this year it's in Lisbon!

Oh schnizzle - Lisbon? So much in tech is happening there. That would be amazing. I love Portuguese tiles and I got thru 40% of Portuguese on Duolingo (lol) -- still working onnit. Thanks for the encouragement and I'll put Steemfest2 on my vision board and in my manifesting meditations [Ommmmm].

I'm following your blog. Welcome to Steemit. I wish you great success here on the platform.

Fantastic! Gracias. BTW - I was supposed to see WW today but those plans got lost in the shuffle. Gonna try tomorrow.

Its really a great movie. You will like it.

Welcome to Steem @onntastic I have sent you a tip

My oh MY - thanks so much!

You're awesome!!! :]

Ayyyy! You're awesome too

Welcome to a great platform, will be looking forward to some of your posts, cheers!

Thanks a lot -- we're all on this crazy right together!

Congratulations @onntastic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Pretty cool ๐Ÿ˜

Nice to meet you.

Big ups! Nice to meet you too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64