Hi Steemit! I'm Nina. I'm neurosurgeon and neurophysiologist. Doctors also could be a part of Steemit community! :)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Warmly greetings to everybody in STEEMIT community! :)

Please, let me introduce myself today.

My name is Nina. I’m from Novosibirsk (Siberia, Russia).

When I was a little child I spent a lot of time in a small village, where my grandmother and grandfather lived. The village was small, and our home was situated on its outskirts just near the forest and a small river.

So I grew up surrounded by true nature and beautiful landscapes. From the very beginning as far as I can remember I was sure that everything around is alive, even stones :), and such understanding inspired me a lot. The life itself seemed to be so delicate, fairy and fragile, so the desire to take care of each living creature gradually appeared and became strong in me. I was a delicate girl too: dresses, ribbons in the hair, viewing of the night sky and stars, dreams of fairytales.

There in a childhood a dream of becoming a doctor came to me and became very strong.

Almost all my friends were boys. We rode bicycles, explored the woods and rivers, climbed on trees and fences, burned fires (the woods were not damaged, we were careful :) ). And soon I became quite boyish too. It helped me a lot to study in a physics and mathematics class. My girl nature realized in poetry and in literature only. It was really hard to enter the university, but patience and hard work made it happen.

I didn’t know what medical specialty to choose until we came to the surgical department and to the operating room. I was amazed by surgeons, their kind and ease characters and team work. Later I met different surgeons, not so good and even not good at all. But then I understood – I want to be a part of such a team. And since that time my surgical life began.

Night duties, operations, practice in hospital. Everything was great in surgery. But strong and unrequited love, one, then another made me felt depressed for a long time. Science and philosophy couldn’t help me in it. So I became interested in spirituality, understanding myself, psychology and searching of life meaning.

Seven years in the university and about nine years of postgraduate study and working passed quickly. Now I’m 32. I left the neurosurgery but remained a part of neurosurgical team as neurophysiologist.

I have to see the most severe side of people’s life. Most of the time I have to face with disease, grief and suffering. It could be difficult to go through. It’s easily to become a skeptic, depressive and pessimistic person. It takes a lot of energy from you. But cases of patient’s recovery give you even more energy of joy and inspiration when you participated in helping them.

Do I regret about choosing such a way in life, about missing of so many years, when I could change it all much more earlier? I’m not sorry any more. Although my life might be easier. But I couldn’t understand it before.

The failures in love and my work experience helped me to think about the meaning of life, spirituality, high and eternal things. Helped me to hear and understand what I really want and my feminine nature. Very different and not adapted for daily heavy feats. And little by little the new wishes came, a wish to be beautiful, feminine, to cook, to dress up pretty, be creative. The desire to have a family and children, to be good wife and mother, to develop myself in this direction came.

And now I am feeling very grateful for getting back to me as I was in early childhood. I’m grateful for interesting work, although difficult, but I do it not alone. I communicate with such interesting people. Neurosurgeons are witty, intelligent, responsible people with a good sense of humor.

In our close team relationships warm and friendly, not formal. It helps a lot to overcome difficulties in work and to treat our patients better. I have the opportunity to do science, to study, to learn something new every day.

Our medical center is new and has modern equipment. Conferences, communication with colleagues abroad, interesting study and business trips. Life became so interesting!

It turns out that the biggest dream of my childhood – to be a doctor - had come true! God gave me what I wanted. And I have done my work to carry it out. And during this process I myself changed for the better. I learned more about myself, came closer to my feminine nature, which is now also happily waiting for its realization. And someday God will allow my new dreams to become true. As well as one of them already realized though it seemed so impossible. And it was painting.

About a year ago I made my first oil painting picture. I never painted with oil paintings before and I did not study for it. I drew very badly and rare with watercolor and with pencils (just a little better).

Then one day in a 4 hours in the art studio I painted my first picture. It was a really shocking for me. And this picture became an infinite source of inspiration for me! Now I know that all people are talented! All is possible, if you work on yourself and go towards your dream, listening to your heart!

I think that Steemit can give people a chance to be realized in creativity, art and communication, and much more - in sharing with others something important and useful. And this is a team working also! So I’m with you too!

Let all your cherished dreams come true! Be happy in realizing yourself!

Sunsets and shadows will show what heart misses,
Sunrise give chances to find all dream pieces…
- Ninell :)

#introduceyourself #introduce #life #medicine #art

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @ninell!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
Weenis

Hi!!! Really nice introductory story, very nice to meet you!
Have a nice time here! :)

Thank you Aleksandra! :) Nice to meet you!

Great that you are here now! A very interesting article. Finally I found out what you're doing. But much more interesting to know what you think about all of this. And Yes! The picture is wonderful and delicate! Keep it up! Good luck!

Thanks a lot! ))))

Welcome @ninell:-) What do you like about love the approval idea so much?

Welcome! Might want to fix those pictures. You certainly have an interesting life, but we are missing the visual.

Thank you! Already did it ))) it was surprising for me

Welcome @ninell:-) Why now?

Glad to have you @ninell!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36