[New Member] Hey it's me NiechisteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey, I'm new to this platform and I've been doing a lot of research about it so mainly I'm just testing the water right now. To me it is excited to try something new and fresh and to try to step out of my comfort zone and that is creating content or posting something that I wanted to share on the internet. Now I've done this before but to an extend just a hobby but on this site I wanted to see how "social" and "interactive" the community can be, as compare to Reddit or FB (rarely use) or Twitter and I didn't came here for the digital money. Just like what other social media site is doing,  steemit however reward its users. 

I don't like writing blog why? Because I don't like reading someone else life, I have my own life to live and adventure and to not contradict myself I won't blog or in YouTube case vlog. I also don't like reading "wall of texts" content because to me I want to get to the main point as soon as possible without too much rumbling just like all those 6 sec vine video...(sorry but this one will be a wall of text, how ironic...)

Now what I would normally post would be in these category, also Noted that I have no schedule on what day I will post but if you see these tags you will know that it's me:

  • [Music of the day] : I'm a music person, music inspire me and is my "drug" so on a certain day I would share the song that really kicks start my day or song that are my top favourite and I hope that what I like is yours as well. Mostly the song that I'll be posting are EDM, Chill-Electronic, Indie-electronic, House, Deep House and more.
  • [Art] : Yes, I do sketches, doodle and photograph (in games or IRL), artwork that I like to share and the detail on how I approached it.
  • [Gaming] : Yes I'm a hardcore gamer meaning that I takes game seriously and it is one of my hobby, so in times I would like to share the game that I plays and maybe some insight on games that interested me maybe you too. Any Dota 2 player here? haha maybe I've been on r/dota2 too much.
  • [Thoughts]: Sometime I have insightful thoughts and topic that comes up or I see when reading books and maybe I can share it here and get the discussion going. Also I love philosophy; it allows me to see life and the world differently and especially improve myself mentally and physically to be a better life form, because if life throws you down and depression starts to creep on in, if you can't battle it, that's it! Game Over!

OK a little bit about me, my name "Niechi" it derive from the philosopher "Friedrich Nietzsche" I mispronounced it one day and I thought it was like "Hmm, Avicii(DJ) ... Niechi ... that's sound like a good nickname!" 

What I like:  

Science

Art

Astronomy

Anime | Manga

Greek Mythology

MTG

Samurai Jack

MU Podcast

Badminton

Workout

Bowling

Deep House, Electro, EDM, Progressive Music

Stromae

Linkin Park

Video Games

Nature

Dota 2

DotA

/spās/


"A modification I've made on the new Linkin Park logo on One More Light"


NOTE: I not asking for follower but If you find me and my contents interesting please do at your own will power, because I really don't like that "follow me and I will follow back" BS. The same philosophy I use when looking for people to follow.

Sort:  

hey It's nice to meet you and learn about your personality and interests :)

welcome to the steemit platform and if you need any help don't be afraid to reach out to me.

Steemit is all about helping each other with upvotes and commenting on each other's blogs regularly.

i would be honoured if we could follow each other 😎... check out my blogs & please upvote 😝

Team Work Makes The Dream Work 🤑🤑

Welcome to the community, Niechi! Glad to have you here! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

JOIN SLACK COMMUNITY WHERE WE SUPPORT EACH OTHER
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you

 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44