Hello Steemit! Nick is verified and in the game!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello, fellow Steemians!   

How are you people (and bots)? This is me, Nick, from a beautiful small country called Slovenia! 

I am very excited to join this wonderful community!  

*Thanks go to my good ol' friend @mrjl for recommending me this cool network :)   

OK ... so who/what am I? Vintage soul - modern thinker!  

TL;DR: I am a passionate multi-instrumentalist musician, composer, producer and a soon-to-be Computer and Information Science bachelor. 

THE HAPPY CHILDHOOD: 

I am a man of thousand interests and hobbies. Since early childhood I was in love with music and started playing the piano at age 5. My family (4 are also musicians) encouraged me to take classes in the local musical school, where I later (around age 11) graduated in piano. At the age of 6 my interest for electric guitar grew and I was fortunate enough to have some guitars at home (since my brother at the time was an awesome guitar player!). Funny enough, I also grew interest in drums and started playing them shortly after (at around age 9).  

  I was also a huge fan of skateboarding, as you can tell from the photo (2003)  

The badass metal kid in primary school, playing my brother's guitars (2003 and 2006)  

THE EXCITING NOW: 

Now, at age 22, I look forward to obtain my Computer science degree (in the following months). I also have one year work experience as developer at the largest research institute in Slovenia, where I was working on real-time data visualization of smart electricity grids. 

*If you are interested or work in the same field, feel free to contact me on LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/nick-jokić-88a694119  

  That's me, presenting our team's DragonHack project (2016)  

I still (and always will) have my everlasting love relationship with music. At home, I have a small recording studio and love messing around with audio recording, audio production and most of all - writing new songs!   

At the moment, I have a progressive band project named "Human Magnet" - if you like metal/progressive/experimental music with complex rhythms, shredding guitars and deep melodies - look no further! 

*You can listen and download our album on BandCamp (for free or you can buy us a much-appreciated beer) :) https://humanmagnet.bandcamp.com  

  Human Magnet concert - @mrjl and @nicklovesdrums shredding guitars (2017)  

  Human Magnet - "A New Kind of Start" album cover art (2016)

So, what content can you expect from me? Music videos and collaborations, tech reviews, travel blogs, life updates and more.

Thank you for your attention and time, much appreciated :) 

That's all for now! And to all the US folks - Happy 4th of July!   

*Feel free to like this post and to follow me, I will try to do the same in return! :)   

Peace and love, 

Nick J.

Sort:  

Hello Nick, welcome to Steemit :-)

Thank you very much for the support! :)

Welcome! Gave you a follow!

Thank you, following back! :)

@nicklovesdrums welcome to this great platform. I wish you success.

Thank you, I wish you the same! :)

Your welcome. please duo make out time to visit my blog to read my new recent article, i will also be posting something later in the day.

Welcome to Steem @nicklovesdrums I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much for the support! :)

Welcome to Steemit hope you'll like it like I do, vote & follow from me.
Steem on Dibaco from the little Netherlands

Welcome to Steemit @nicklovesdrums !Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! It is a great community. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travel and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Wow, cool stuff! Following :) Have a great day!

Welcome to Steemit, @nicklovesdrums!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

You can also go to https://steemit.chat and chat with the Steemit Community over there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84