This is Me, Hello!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

My name is Dean and I'm glad I have a chance to introduce myself to you all!
18664615_10213326947955094_8670380460987567071_n.jpg

I figured I'd make this introduction post so I can try and interact with some of the people here, cause it really does seem like this has a very vibrant and interesting community here which is really cool! So here we go. I am a recent graduate of college and am currently trying to figure what to do in this large world that we live in. In college I studied music, specifically percussion but I love all kinds of music and things to do with it. I am a collector and player of many instruments but my absolute favorite is the marimba. It is a beautiful instrument and is an amazing amount of fun to play. Here is a video of me playing from a recital I gave last year (dig the huge bowtie):

Besides music I also studied computer science and, as I'm sure many of you are as well, I am very interested in things like cryptocurrencies, blockchain technologies, and am currently attempting to learn how to develop dapps using the Ethereum platform. Would love to have conversations with some of the people here about crypto and where they think it will lead us.

Besides all that, I'm just trying to figure out life and trying to get back into an old habit of writing which I think Steemit will help me to do. I'm excited to share what I'll be up to regarding music and crypto and the world at large with you guys and even more excited to learn about all of you!

Sort:  

Nice intro, Dean, and welcome to the community! It really is a vibrant culture here. I'm new too and I already spend way more time on this site than any other social media. It's exciting to be involved with something like this in the early stages. Your passion for musical instruments sounds interesting--you should share some pics and tell us about your collection. I'll follow you. Cheers and good luck on this new journey!

Welcome to Steemit, @nedodn!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

You can also go to https://steemit.chat and chat with the Steemit Community over there!

Welcome @nedodn to Steemit!! I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Welcome to our community!
Do enjoy your stay, this is a great place to share your life, knowledge, and ideas while getting some rewards, so at least you'll get extra money while figuring your life out.
I'm still in college so I'd love to see what you'll be doing next. :D

Welcome to Steemit @nedodn!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to steemit! I am new here myself and love the platform of steemit so far. I am going to Follow you to keep up with your progress!
Good Luck fellow Steemian,
@Nezbong

Big Welcome!!

Cool intro, dean! Welcome to steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57653.41
ETH 3122.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41