From as far as I have known myself, I believed I was a 'Loser'steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I have a very low self esteem about myself and I have a trouble admitting it to it in the open. As I grow older the doubts get stronger and I face a challenge in facing day to day situations which are currently not favorable for me or my family. It took me 3 weeks to muster courage to come up with this article alone. Wondering how to start, what to convey and most importantly how to convey.

I had a low self esteem from as far as I can remember which pretty much covers my teen years. I was bullied at school, compared to cousins and other kids on education. As a result I was always happy to take a back seat and watch things proceed from the sidelines without making much of a case for myself.

I have a plethora of things which I want to get off my mind and think being anonymous gives me a shot at that. I am thinking about sharing what's inside my head with you readers. You may like some things and most definitely despise other things which I have done and think about. But I still feel like getting that off my chest.

What do you think?

loser-thumb-forefinger-sign.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit always remember that no one is born a loser, you may feel at times that you have a low esteem but it's normal. I myself before having a doubt if I can do it or not but so far with the help of the people around me and my friends I was able to conquer my fear. =)
Life may throw us with some difficulties but always remember there's a rainbow always after the rain. =)
I wish you all the best and more power to you. =)

I have self doubts all the time. I am hurting myself a lot. I try to put up a brave front everyday but somehow the choices that I make still seem not to work for me.

I guess I am struggling at my workplace the most. This is affecting my personal life at the moment.

Thanks for your support :)

don't be too hard on yourself. It's normal that we go through struggles in life, it might not be the same weight but the pain is universal but we all deserve a happy life. There are things that we have to sacrifice may it be time, money, people we love but we have to find our happiness somehow but if you think there is a need to change, then work on it. You can fight through all this.

I hope you enjoy your here in Steemit, make some friends, no man is an island.

And pls CHEER UP! we only live once ^_-

-Gil

I agree with whatever you said. I try to keep positive knowing that's the only way to push through difficult situation. I also know it's me who has to change to bring about a change around me.

Yes, no man is an island, hence I chose this platform to share with others and get a third party perspective to fight it out. :)

Thanks.

I had the same issue when I was younger but as I got older I learned to overcome it and now at retirement age have turned it around to a don't give a Sh*@ state of mind......you may have found your way to build self esteem with your blogs. Keep it up and never worry about what other people think.

I have tried to not give a f*** to what others say but I know that's not my first nature. My problem is if I ignore someone's opinion it comes out very rude. I have a short temper. Moreover my life choices don't seem to inspire confidence in my own abilities.

I am soldiering on though.

well I may have misspoke there because I do care and I also have a very short fuse. I just meant that I do what I want without worrying what others think and that takes a hell of a load off everything. I will stand up to anyone that says something bad to me or mine. Which I would not have in my early years. It took me a while but I seem to have turned out ok..... You will to.... I think you're all right just by what I've read here and I'm sure we would get along just fine.....Keep going in the right direction and don't second guess yourself and keep a positive frame of mind....

I actually understood your thoughts when you wrote your first post. I know I have to stop being self conscious about most of the daily activities that I do which includes walking down the street without wondering if I am walking right, dressed right etc. etc.

I mean I over think a lot. I basically need to let go a bit at times.

No one was born a loser, they just act like one, that's a fact. It seems that you have some kind of issues dealing with social judgement. You fear them. Muster up your courage and don't let others define you, dear. You are worthy just like anybody else.

Yes. I do fear judgement. However I currently evaluate my value add to this world. I am unable to justify to myself that I am worthy to this world. I am just adding number to the population count.

Hello @mysterious-loser and welcome to Steemit! This is a great place with a great community -- glad to have you around!
I do not know why you take this name I realy finding you an awsome person, Read this article maybe it will be useful for you : https://steemit.com/life/@wealthydrop/how-to-talk-with-pure-confidence-in-5-amazing-tips

And also, I just followed you and waiting for your coming posts
@wealthydrop

Thanks. I will look it up.

Well, you are worthy. You just haven't discovered yourself yet. Keep on putting some effort into it. It will be worthwhile.

Yes. I am glad that I have so many people to convey my thoughts to. I will write over the coming weeks and seek everyone's support.

Thanks.

Congratulations @mysterious-loser! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I have had the same issue as well. I was worried about what others think. As well had social anxiety to have conversations with strangers and overall with people, especially in a large group of people - what I did was, I started doing sales job and understood I have to face it (one of the best decisions)- And little by little, I built up the confidence. As well, started learning about spirituality /meditation and got help from people who work with energies - You need to find the root of it (what is the cause) and reshape that belief. Affirmations and positive self talk helps a lot. Don't beat yourself up!

Hello there and welcome to Steemit :)

Yes. Identifying my root cause would be the right way to go about it. You guys have been great help.

Good luck, wish you all the best! :)


Welcome to Steem @mysterious-loser.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

welcome join steemit, give your imagination here

Thanks. I will share my imagination. Hope you guys will support me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43