My First Post!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit community!  

After submitting the request for my profile on a non-business day, I spent the rest of the weekend reading posts and excitedly trying to figure out how exactly the site works. So far, it looks like there's a great community here that seems willing to help newbz figure things out, so I'm optimistic. 

I'm just getting into crypto currencies after some very part-time research done over the last couple years. I will say I was about to buy some bitcoin back in 2015, but I let some people talk me out of it and I find myself regretting that one (just a bit). 

So anyway, I thought I'd do one of the introduction posts here and tell everyone a bit about me (I'm sure someone will see this haha). I'm currently attending college for Mechanical Engineering Technology and I'll be going into my last year in September. Well my last official year anyway, I'll probably end up needing to do an extra semester to wrap up a few classes but what can you do? I previously did a year of web design where I learned html and css, but also some java which was fun. I also did some flying lessons but had to stop a few hours short of actually getting my license which is unfortunate. I'm sure I'll start that up again and finish it at some point soon (probably when mechanical engineering is done). I currently live with my girlfriend and my cat Steve who I'm sure I'll post some pictures of. 

Other than spending ridiculous amounts of time on YouTube, my other main hobby at the moment is Photography. I'm sure I'll be posting lots of pictures here until I can think of something else to do to be a boost the steemit community. 

Here are some of the first pictures I took when I really started to get into that as a hobby. All of these were taken with a Pentax k200 I bought off some guy on the internet for super cheap. I have an old k1000 film SLR and Pentax has never changed their lens mount!

This is the first place I ever went specifically just to take pictures. The next two are from a bike race near my house last year. 

Out of about 300 photo's I took that day, I probably had 10 or so that were in focus haha

Here are some of the first macro shots I took while out for a walk in the river valley near my house

Finally my cat Steve who I think we'll be seeing more of soon

So over the course of putting this post together I found SteemIMG. Looks like I might be switching to that in the future.

Anyway, I'm off to go learn more about the site and start following some people. 

Thanks for your time!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mrbean from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Hi @muchaloo. That photo of the cyclist soaring down the road is excellent. Followed. I'm excited to see what else you'll post.

Hey thanks! Like I said, it was part of about 12 decent ones (out of 300 taken photos haha). I've quickly learned that can be the case in photography.

Yeah I remember taking photos with a film camera when I was a kid and how precious each shot was. Now I tend to have continuous shooting on by default and just take bursts of pictures.

Welcome to Steemit @muchaloo! :c)

That is the advantage of a digital camera. You get to take as many pics as your power and memory card will allow. ;c)

Since you're new here, a quick read through this post may prove helpful.

Thanks for the info!

Welcome to Steem @muchaloo I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello Muchaloo its good to see more Steemians around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

congrats

Hello @muchaloo welcome to steemit, good introduce i like it my friend. you have to take a choice to join steemit. Dont worry how tobe good writer. Witness like @jesta @ned @good-karma always give us the intruduce and tutorial how tone come good writer. Welcome to steemit from me @joe28. I hope we are good family in steemit. Thanks for join us in steemit. Nice to meet

welcome @Muchaloo!! Glad to see you, hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

Welcome to steemit! Upvoted and followed (y) Check my profile, there are lots of guides and hacks for newbies ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46