Movieman has come to Steemit Buckle Up and Grab your Popcorn

Steemit Movieman

I wanted to introduce myself to the whole Steemit universe. I’m a movie lover, connoisseur and collector. I love discussing and reviewing movies. Learning about film production, film editing, special effect and collecting. Really anything to do with the movie industry that can be talked about is what I'll be discussing.

I'll be trying to review every movie I can and bring those reviews to you as often as possible. I'd like to create a group of like-minded movie aficionados to discuss old and new movies and films and learn about movies that have passed me by in the ether. I'd like to discuss not only movies but audio video equipment. Home Theatre design and set up.

I worked in video stores through most of my youth and while I didn't turn out quite like Quentin Tarantino I do have a great appreciation for what he accomplished.

I have amassed quite a bluray and dvd collection over the years and have a home theatre in my basement which I spend most of my time in.

I hope to launch a movie review website and blog in the near future and when I heard about Steemit I thought this might be the perfect place to get started with it.

I hope to make the acquaintance of many of you and discuss movies and learn about movies and just have a blast getting the word out about Steemit and about movies and cinema.

I miss the days of wandering around Blockbuster with my friends for hours looking through all the movies and trying to decide on one to commit to. I think we've lost a little bit of that with Netflix and all the streaming available these days. Don't get me wrong, I have an Nvidia Shield and stream and download as much as anyone but there was something special about that feeling of committing to a movie and not having a thousand other options ready to switch to at a moment's boredom.

@movieman

Sort:  

It's good to see people appreciating our modern art (: steem on, man!!

Steeming man steeming. Will be following.

© copyright - all rights reserved by @tinashe

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

QUICK TIPS FOR NEWBIES
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you


CLICK👆 HERE

Welcome to Steem @movieman I have upvoted and sent you a tip

hello~ movieman, Follow & Upvote is a You and I great strength~, @leesujae17

I will follow.

Welcome here @Movieman ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thanks for the welcome wagon. Following.

Loading...

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome :) Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome :) Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43