I have a Steem! (at last) - SWC

file.jpeg

Who am I ?

I have always had a hard time defining myself since my early years. Yes, as a child I wanted to be a baseball player, but wanted to be a magician at the same time. I was one of those kids who brought skateboards to school and had lunch in principals office for whatever reasons. I just wanted to have fun. I just wanted to find out what I could do. I just “want to be a human” as Yokai Ningen Bem (1960’s Japanese anime depicting brave supernatural creatures hoping to become a human being someday) says:)

Jomon connection

In January of this year, I had a chance to get in touch with a therapist who can read your past life. My name, birthday and the city that I live right now was all the information I provided, but what I got back from her turned out to be a interesting story for me. What she told me was that the most important past life that I should be remembering at this point in time was when I was a man who lived in the Tohoku region in Japan during the Jomon period. She went on to state that I was knowledgable in receiving messages from nature and actualizing it into reality. People around me was learning from me, and I was happy to tell about the wisdom as well.

file.png
My little Dogu figure.

I was struck to hear that because I knew that I had something in me that I could offer to people, but wasn’t active enough to actually get it out there. I was grateful to hear that because I think it is giving me the courage to become more proactive. Moreover, one thing that it reminded me was the fact that I had just visited Tohoku region in the search for Jade stones. As you may not know, Jade was selected as the National Stone of Japan in 2016. Itoigawa is one of the major places that you can still pick up Jade stones which played an important roll in Jomon period.

file.png
Lavender Beach looking for Jade stones.

file.png
Huge Jomon pottery at the entrance of Fossa Magna Museum. You can get your stones investigated by experts for free.

The picture

file.jpeg
I named it “I have a Steem!”.

It all started here I think. I painted this picture on the 19th of this January. I always liked to be creative and that was one of the reasons why I recently got my ipad pro. I started fiddling around with it and I got this. I kind of liked it, so I decided to share it with members of the band I am part of. They like it too. In fact one of them said “You are Taro Okamoto of our band”... It was cool to hear that because I had always admired Taro and his works. Do you know him? Taro Okamoto is a well known Japanese artist who expressed himself through abstract paintings and sculptures. One of the important thing to mention regarding him is the fact that he is the person who “discovered” Jomon art and its value. It is said that if it weren’t for him, Japanese history books did not start with Jomon period (around 14,000-300BCE).

file.png
Some photos taken by Taro taken by me @ Taro Okamoto Memorial Museum some years ago.

Discovering Steem

I was searching through the internet the other day, and stumbled upon Max Igan’s YouTube channel. I didn’t know who he was but as I listened to him talk, I started to get more and more interested in him and what he was talking about. That is why I went to see his website, and there I realized there was a button for Steemit and DTube. I didn’t know what it was but I clicked on it just for the sake of curiosity. And that is how I found out about Steemit (and DTube). I had been curious regarding the poissibility of blockchain technology since the end of last year, and something like the Steem ecosystem seemed to be what I was dreaming as the world to come... but it was already there!

The link

Painting a picture, having reminded of Taro and Jomon, message from therapist, finding about Steem... all happened in 2 to 3 days.

Connecting the dots, it got me thinking that I was lead somewhere and Steemit looked great for getting things out there and share what I have to offer. That is why I decided to participate in Steemit and start posting.

After having my email address and phone number verified on the Steemit web site, it took more than 2 weeks to realize that I am being completely ignored somehow. I checked the spam folder and everything but no approval... I read an article regarding this subject (4 Ways to Create a New Account on Steem! ) and decided to go for the SteemCreate route and I am here at last! Meanwhile, Jerry Banfield had started the Supernatural Writing Contest so I thought I’ll just combine my introduction with this content.

Although I am not exactly sure what kind of content I will post in the future, I am having fun painting at the moment so I think I would like to share those with you. At some point, I may upload my music which I record on tapes on DSound if it’s appropriate. I hope I could provide information that challenges your perspective and let you see things from a different angle.

It was a challenge for me to write more then 1000 words since I am not used to writing that much especially in English, but I think I‘m doing okay. Afterall, it’s fun to express and communicate with whatever your tools are!

Here is a nice quote I found by Carl Jung... “Synchronicity is an ever present reality for those who have eyes to see”. I think I was fortunate enough to “see” and connect to the point where I am right now and write about it.

Big thanks to @maxigan, @gmichelbkk, @jerrybanfield for making this story happen!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Thanks, I will!

Lindo Post! te deseo lo mejor en esta gran familia.

Welcome dear will be looking forward to every goodies from you

Thanks. I hope I can post meaningful contents!

Sure you can. By the way way you can check me out, i recently made a poem for mothers, am also new to steemit

welcome on board my friend, lets do this.....

Yes, letsdo this;)

welcome...
Nice intro post. You will achieve great things here.
I will like you to participate in a contest organized by newbies to promote and uplift newbies on the platform. Well it is an easy contest and totally free. You just have to post your most upvoted posts of the day and the panel votes on the newbies who show promise through their post and amazing rewards like steam, sbd etc.
This is an opportunity to reach higher heights in just your short time here.
Below is the link and please mention me as the one who informed you of this ok
https://steemit.com/greetersguild/@greetersguild/it-s-contest-time-ladies-and-gentlemen-we-are-giving-away-60-shares-to-steembasicincome-and-sbd-rewards-you-have-to-check-this

It sounds interesting. I will check it out! Thanks.

It very nice to know this ..but you see here on steemit.com we should encourage those that are just coming up so that dey can b motivated to stay on steem by upvoting for them

yeah you are right

Love your art and I do art too. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.

Thanks for stopping by Joey:)

Welcome to the community :) I hope you like it here and have a good time.

Thank you for your kind words:)

I welcome you, monetapes,
Your #introduceyourself blog is nice.
Blogging thats what its all about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you could be succesfull! 🤛 and you could earn money. 💴💸💰
I blog every day and love it!❤️ Thats how I am, where I am today.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!!!!!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thanks for the advice!

You are welcome

Its very nice to be here on steemit .i am kind of you here but i have seen new and wonderful means of make fortune


Welcome to Steemit @monetapes!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

hello good day ... I give you a warm welcome .. good post, I hope you have much success and fortune in steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39