The Beginning - an Adventure

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My first Job! As Duracell Bunny in a Shopping Center :)

Hello Stemians! It's me!

Everything has a beginning and for me it always seems to be hard to start with something new. The beginner is always an amateur, inexperienced but with a gifted fresh naivety and enthusiasm.

“From one comes two, from two comes three, from three comes the ten thousand things” - Tao the king, Chapter 42, Lao Tse

I have never participated in a social network because it seemed to me a waste of time and careless dealing with personal data. When I met my cousin @florian-glechner at a family gathering he showed me Steemit and I was right away excited of the concept and the reward system to support quality content.

Me with my first DSLR camera back in 2004...

I am an architect and photographer from Austria and i want to give it a try and share particular moments of my life in and around Vienna and travelling the world accompanied by thoughts, tips and reflections that come along with other interests like technology, philosophy, spirituality and sustainability

My first follower! I hope you will join him...

With my favourite and mostly unpublished photos I hope I will be able to add value to STEEM Blockchain. And, of course, I hope that here I will be able to meet interesting people from all over the world and make friends!

With my hallstätter Filzhut ;)

The next posting will be about masses of snow in Austria! cu!

Sort:  

Hallo @mitchtokita, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Chat unter https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei. Mehr Informationen über den deutschsprachigen Discord-Chat findest Du in diesem Beitrag.

Wenn fehlende 'Ressource Credits' (kurz 'RC') verhindern, daß du auf Steemit vernünftig interagieren kannst, dann melde Dich einfach mit einer kurzen Beschreibung oder Bewerbung im Channel #Delegationsbewerbung des oben genannten D-A-CH Discord. Dort werden eventuelle Unterstützer schneller auf Dich aufmerksam.

Wenn Du auf Deutsch schreibst, verwende immer #deutsch als einen der 5 Hashtags, um Deine Reichweite zu erhöhen.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

Danke, die Tutorials sind Gold wert!!!

Moin Mitch, willkommen bei Steemit. Ich wünsche dir einen guten Start hier!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey Danke! Es gibt überwältigend viel neues zu entdecken hier. Ich bin übrigens auch ein 3D Printer. Hauptsächlich Architektur Modelle, aber auch parametric Design... werd mal was posten

Posted using Partiko iOS

Das ist sehr gut, kommt hier leider ein bisschen zu kurz habe ich das Gefühl. Habe mir grade einen neuen Drucker gekauft 😉 womit druckst du denn?

Posted using Partiko Android

German Reprap X350 - ich bin etwas enttäuscht vom Dual extruded - sonst läuft er eigentlich sehr gut - mit PLA - ABS ist echt schwierig mit der Haftung

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ja, kann ich ein Lied von singen... Wollte auch unbedingt einen mit dual Extruder, habe es aber nie wirklich genutzt. Ich kann PETG sehr empfehlen, bestes Filament meiner Meinung nach.

Posted using Partiko Android

Herzlich willkommen hier auf Steemit!
Falls Du auch auf deutsch schreiben willst, es gibt hier auch eine starke deutsche Community.
In dem Fall nicht vergessen, das tag #deutsch zu benutzen! Es gibt auch eines, #steemit-austria für die öst. Community.

Danke für die Tipps - ich werde es bilingual probieren!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome Mitch to the great community of Steemit, YESS You are a new Steemian now! I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit needs and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I started but I just do. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11. The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Please vote for a witness to. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA and My friend @xcountytravelers for more newbies exposure.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thanks! There is so much to learn about steemit. I use Patiko at the moment and I downloaded steemify just now to try it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Let me know if there is more you need to know

Congratulations @mitchtokita! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to steemit @mitchtokita.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Thanks! I really need some support-feels like i am posting for myself...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome mitchtokita!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome mitchtokita!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82