Shouldn't We Kick Some Bots for Steemit to Really Work?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Make a post on Steemit with the tag "introduceyourself" and you'll be bombarded with all sorts of bots who upvote, comment and even advertise to do more. Do I have a witness in the house? (Check the comments below to see what I mean.)

But isn't Steem(it) supposed to gain momentum in value when more and more people adopt this platform? And isn't this adoption supposed to be fueled by actual engagements?

My fear is, and I'll so love to have it thawed and dismissed, aren't too many bots substituting actual engagement? And isn't that counterproductive? Who needs humans when bots can do it all?
pexels-photo-176842.jpeg

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to steemit

I am not o RoBoT ... Take me to ur Leader......

I'm trusting you less and less. You're a bot! 😞

I just followed you @blockchainbilly. Please can you return a gentlemanly favour? 😉

Oh yeah @blockchainbilly. I don't believe you yet till you can add 3 to 6 and tell me any wrong answer 😂😂😂

Hello! Welcome to the Steemit Community!

Hi

It is hard for there not to be bots when there are a lot of people here with vested interests. And yes they are annoying...

Welcome to steemit. This is an amazing place with awesome content. Look forward to seeing some of your posts. Come and have a look at @yoda1917 I am sure you will find something there interesting and I give my best to help the new people :)

Regards

Yoda

P.S, here is an example of my work.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@yoda1917/randowhale-booster-worldclassplayer-users-just-halt-for-a-moment

You'll hurt Wall-e's feelings :P

Hehehehe. Maybe I
should check out that. What does the bot do? Build walls for trump? 😂😂

Hey @misterakpan--- no bot here! But i do know what you mean... but I'm also sure it's just to give people a sense of inclusion since the intro post is usually their first.

'Who needs humans when bots can do it all?'
welcome to the future, lol

That is some hard truth 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43