Introducing Miriam Endres to the steemit community.

 Introducing Miriam Endres to the steemit community. 


I was born in the year 1969 in Australia to dairy farming parents. They were older parents, mum was 42 and dad was 52. We had most of our food come from the garden, eggs and meat from the chooks (hens and roosters). My mum knew how to preserve and cook jams, to be enjoyed later on. As many parents instilled a number of values and habits into their children. I value what they have shown me, although I didn't necessarily know it at that time. That is the lifestyle that I am planning to return to.
 

I remember telling my parents that I wanted a house in the Northern and Southern Hemisphere for a constant summer. At around the age of 15 I noticed the temperature of Darwin was always around 33 degrees Celsius. I moved to Darwin in 1995. I have moved away from Darwin a few times but I have returned. Over the time it has got hotter and with what my partner and I want to do, it is near impossible to achieve. We are planning to move to the Bundaberg area in the next few years. The area has better soil and a milder climate, a wide variety of fruits and vegetables are already growing in that area.

   
How I discovered the steemit community.   


I credit (Phillip J Watt @phillipjwatt)  for introducing me to steemit. I follow him through my Facebook account. Also through Facebook I discovered blockchain. It was a post about the payment of farmers for their produce at close to the time of delivery, not as currently months since they delivered it. The blockchain is now being used for grain produces in NSW, Australia, (https://blog.agridigital.io/). Since late 2016, I have being looking into blockchain and it's uses/applications. I admit, I am not a computer person, that is my partner. At least I am learning, seeking information out.

   
What are my passions would like to learn/apply more about 

  • I admit I have a long way to go to apply what I want in my own world.   
  • Using the blockchain for personal information, payments and human resources. 
  • Supporting local/Australian farmers. I do this by purchasing a number of food items online as the supermarkets don't often stock the quality products that I like. Brenda Schoepp, an American motivational speaker who's passion is agriculture, has said, “My grandfarther use to say that once in your life you need a doctor, a lawyer, a policeman and a preacher, but every day, three times a day, you need a farmer.”    
  • Cooking from scratch. I know what I have put in and where it has come from.  
  • Treading lightly on the earth. Through reduction in my use of plastic, using a motorbike or public transport where available.   
  • Minimilist lifestyle, I have a long way to go with this. Gets back to purchasing quality goods. 
  • Active lifestyle. 
  • Sunrises.   
     
     
Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @miriamaendres I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you for the welcome to the Steemit community.

Hello Miriamaendres I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me .

Thank you for the welcome. I am still learning about this community and the way it works.

Thank you for welcoming me to the Steemit community.

Welcome Miriam to the Steemit community!

Thank you for the welcome to the Steemit community.

Welcome to steemit.... Followed n upvoted

Thank you for the comment and welcome.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thank you for the comment.

Welcome to steemit !! Enjoy this beautiful world! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Thank you for welcoming me to steemit.

Welcome to Steemit @miriamaendres, wish you good luck luck, check out search results on minnowsupport to help you get started. Follow me if you want free banners to help grow your following.

Thank you for the information about minnowsupport. I will check it out soon.

Welcome @miriamaendres to Steemit. Following your Blog now Please follow me @thaodai
Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70