Hello Steemit & Steemit Homesteaders! We are MiniSteading :)

Hello Steemit community, we are Doug and Ashley of MiniSteading on Youtube. Our channel features our successes and trials as we, along with our two children, work our way toward a simpler and more fulfilling lifestyle.

We are DIY'ers and seem to be always working on something new. We like to challenge ourselves and are continually learning new things. We are currently finishing the renovation of our home and learning the skills needed to run a successful homestead. Our goal is to move to a larger piece of land where we can become more self-sufficient. We would love to have a vegetable garden and raise goats or sheep and fowl.

We are also minimalists. This basically means that we try to keep our life simple. We like to focus on experiences rather than possessions. There are so many distractions in life so we try to keep ours to a minimum. This helps us save money and appreciate what we have.

Ashley loves to go metal detecting and you will see that on our channel as well. You never know what you might get. We just like to share our experiences as we make our way through life.

We are not only here to share our videos with the Steemit community, but also to share some of the things that don't make it into our videos. Follow us to get the inside info on the MiniSteading family and to receive handy information about life and homesteading.

Come be a part of our journey. We love to interact with our viewers and enjoy the encouragement, tips, and wisdom they offer. Eventually we will make it to our own homestead, where we can live the life that calls us.

Youtube Channel - Be sure to click "Subscribe"!
Follow us Instagram

Family 800.jpeg


Our Logo :)

MS steemit 600.png

Sort:  

Hi my friend, as the first message I say welcome to Steemit! Your presence in this blog makes me happy so we can share here with each other, I am sure with the quality of the content you post here, you will succeed of course with hard work and able to interact with each other for the development of this platform. And I'm sure you'll see great growth.

And I believe with passion and confidence you can do the best on this site. Keep Steem On and earn a great reward. I'm Hopefully my friend !! We are waiting for you to come in steemit. Visit my blog I have a recent post about my introduction. Let's check it out. Nice to meet you. Greetings from me ...

Thank you, we are excited to be here. We hope to bring some excellent and positive content to the Steemit arena.

Welcome to an amazing community, @ministeading! I too am so grateful for all of the good vibes here. I'm a new homesteader and have been connecting with so many inspiring and awesome Steemians. Thank you for sharing your journey and looking forward to being connected. Onward and upward!

Hello guys, welcome to Steemit :-)

Welcome to SteemIt @ministeading ! I hope that you enjoy it here...I am following you. Hope you will check out my homesteading articles as well.
Blessings, @erinia22

Thanks! I will definitely check out your articles.

Welcome to Steemit. Look forward to seeing your posts and the trials of successes of minimalist living. However, you should put the following disclaimer on your YT and instagram websites: "Follow me on Steemit.com/@ministeading. I will no longer post to (insert website name). "
There is no reason for anyone to follow you on those websites when we are on Steemit. Steemit is not an advertiser for those websites. Why post to them when you can get paid here. Look forward to the future, and it is Steemit.

That's a quite bizarre way to look at it. I don't know any Youtuber who gave up on their subscribers to come here. This is a great place to write and get more connected with your followers/subscribers but each platform has it's own pros and cons and they work together to build a more complete social experience. In fact we learned about Steemit through videos on Youtube.

You know the old saying, don't put all your eggs in one basket.

Bizarre? Strange thing to say to someone who gave you money. Minimalist huh? Well, I sure don't want to be a distraction to you. Continue on.

Bizarre means unusual. I had never heard your point of view before, I found it unusual to see things that way. It's not a term of offense and you certainly haven't been a distraction so there's no reason to be upset.

Minimalism is basically when you focus on the things that are important to you and remove the things that distract you from them. For us it's about simplifying and focusing on experiences rather than possessions, and following our passions. I hope that helps.

Thanks for explaining what words mean. You probably didn't mean to be condescending, so I probably won't take it as such. Condescending means showing or implying a usually patronizing descent from dignity or superiority. I think we are through here. Have a minimalist life.

Do you always give people such a hard time? Have a minimalist life? You are the one who said "minimalism huh?" so I explained what it means to us.

If you knew what I meant when I said bizarre then why did you get offended by my use of it? I think you may just be misreading the whole situation.

Hey kids welcome to Steemit! Glad to see you here and looking forward to your content!

Thanks! Better late than never :) I'm glad you found us.

That baby's face! He's like WHAAAAAT? I can't see how this is the simple life. Aside from not fighting traffic. We were canning pickles last night... we almost got in a fight. @TX Bogey actually did help though. I was just frustrated learning what to do... and everything was boiling over. And the pot wasn't big enough... and how's this simple! : ))) HAHAHAHA

lol, you have a good point. It's not always simple, but for some reason we call it simple living. I'll have to rethink that. :)

Welcome fellow YouTube Homestead Channel! Good to see you here!

Welcome... Not really sure what his is all about yet, but I am sure you will have great content to add.

Welcome to Steem @ministeading I have sent you a tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33