Adventures in all things mindful, contemplative and educational

Hello Steemit!

I'm a New Zealander, but I've been living in the UK for over  2o years. I arrived just in time to be a Britpop teenager, and now live in the beautiful New Forest.



I'm not quite sure how this space will develop, but I'm hoping @mindfulkiwi will allow me to share some of my adventures in mindfulness, contemplative pedagogy and Higher Education (HE). 

I've been working as a mindfulness researcher and trainer in HE for over ten years and run various training programmes face-to-face and online (synchronous and asynchronous). 


You can also find me on Twitter and you might like to take a look at my webpage: www.mindful-kiwi.com 

Thanks for checking out my very first post! If you'd like to stay up to date with my adventures, you're very welcome to follow me @mindfulkiwi


Sort:  

Hey Mindfulkiwi, Welcome and I look forward to your posts!

Welcome to steemit community. You will love it. Following links may help you to get started.
New Users Guide
Dos and don’ts on Steemit
About Your Steemit Keys
Top Earners List
ChainBB Steem Forum
If you find this post useful, Feel Free to up vote, follow me.

Thanks @maheshreddy, the links look really helpful. Especially the Dos and don'ts!! Maybe I'll check that one out first! :)

Looking forward to your posts! I followed you! Check out my page! We have a lot in common :)

Namaste,
meg

Thanks Meg, I have followed you back - I look forward to checking out your posts! :)

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Thank you! Still getting the hang of it! :)

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Thanks for the warm welcome @tinashe! It will definitely take me a little while to get my head around everything...

Hello there @mindfulkiwi and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Welcome to this fabulous community! I post about cryptos, economy, silver,etc. Please checkout my posts to see if they interest you and my policy is if you follow me I will follow you. Welcome again!

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Please read the following address and press voting
https://steemit.com/kr/@jyoungking2/if-you-ve-started-something-set-your-goals
Good Luck
3.png

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprised you on August 1 ;)

Thanks @predictor2100...done! :)

I do like your STEEMIT post @mindfulkiwi … nice one … look forward to future posts as are been waited; so hope for you the best in this much interesting & challenging environment. I like writing/posting about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life, politics to science, food and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/lgbtq-s-continues-to-be-discriminated-against-in-most-of-the-world

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/facebook-is-moderating-my-writings-are-my-rights-for-freedom-of-speech-taken-away-does-this-depends-on-whether-i-say-i-love-you

https://steemit.com/security/@indepthstory/how-is-it-that-hackers-steal-information-from-companies-read-this-easy-to-understand-information-sure-it-will-help

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my UPVOTE tick for the post, and hope you will FOLLOW to be up to date on posts ..!!

Txs. & Rgds.

@indepthstory

Thanks @indepthstory! Seems like you cover a wide range of topics - look forward to checking you out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57136.05
ETH 2350.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40