Muy buenas comunidad de Steemit/ Hello community of Steemit

 

Casándome en Brooklyn 

Muy buenas gentes de steemit, nada más llegar a esta comunidad ya he visto mucho compañerismo, gente dando consejos a los recién llegados, post de todo tipo, fotografías preciosas y seguro que muchísima información muy útil por descubrir, por todo ello gracias de antemano, estoy muy ilusionado con la iniciativa de Steemit y sus gentes. 

Soy Miguel Ruiz Villalobos, tengo 33 años, nací en Málaga aunque mi niñez la pasé en Canarias. Siempre me ha encantado  la Naturaleza, todos mis estudios han ido dirigidos a saber más sobre ella.  Tengo estudios de Biología y en los últimos años me he dedicado a formarme en Permacultura. Me apasionan las plantas y los animales, la Permacultura, todo lo relacionado con la autosuficiencia, la fotografía, viajar, el bricolaje, y sobre todo disfrutar de mis pasiones con las personas que quiero.

No sería quien soy sin mi familia, tanto la que me tocó y por la cual me siento muy afortunado, como la que he ido eligiendo por el camino. Me tengo que detener para hablar de mi compañera de vida y mi mejor amiga Nedra. ¿Qué contaros de ella? pues deciros que no creía en los flechazos hasta que la conocí, la admiro, la respeto y la quiero con locura. Nuestra historia es de cuento en muchos aspectos, uno de ellos es la larga distancia que nos separaba hasta no hace tanto, ya que ella es de Nueva York y yo de Málaga, pero ya os contaré algún día si me atrevo y me deja... un poco más de nuestra historia.


Mi primera selva virgen 

En el año 2011 fundé junto con mis compañeros Ecoluciona, una asociación de educación ambiental que sirve como vehículo para alcanzar nuestros sueños y poder trabajar en lo que amamos ayudando a la Pacha Mama y a sus habitantes.  En Ecoluciona, estamos creando un centro de educación ambiental, queremos sirva como referente tanto a nivel de formación como a nivel de finca permacultural, holística, integrada o como queramos llamarla. El objetivo es crear un espacio que no solo sea autosuficiente sino regenerativo, de manera directa por la consecuencias que nuestro manejo de la tierra y los recursos biológicos produzcan en el entorno que custodiemos;  y de manera indirecta por la difusión de todo lo que aprendamos y podamos transmitir como educadores ambientales. También queremos que todas las personas que pasen por Ecoluciona se sientan parte de ella y experimenten la reconexión con la Naturaleza.


 Enseñando Permacultura, una de mis pasiones.

Llevamos desde 2013 gestionando una finca de 6 hectáreas en un pueblo de Málaga, en Andalucía. La finca es alquilada y ha servido para poder experimentar y formarnos como grupo en la asociación. Por el momento todo lo que producimos es para el autoabastecimiento, el excedente para amigos, familiares y parte de la producción la usamos en la comida que servimos en los eventos que organizamos en la finca. 

Un mapita de nuestra finca. 

No soy nuevo creando contenido, aunque es algo que me encanta y siempre he querido dedicarle más tiempo. En Ecoluciona tenemos un blog y colaboro creando post, sobre todo de educación ambiental si os interesa podéis visitarlo en https://ecolucionamalaga.com/

Me encanta aprender de todas las personas que me voy encontrando por el mundo, ya sea físico o virtual, y enseñar todo lo que se. Una de esas personas es @anitalimon que ha sido la que me ha hablado de steemit y por ello estoy muy agradecido. Es mi socia en la asociación además de amiga desde la universidad, así que imaginad la de aventuras comunes que tenemos.


 

Con mi socia en la Huerta Experimental 

Como habréis podido observar "no me gusta enrrollarme" aunque no se si me he acordado demasiado tarde... Por lo que me despido hasta el siguiente post con un fuerte abrazo, o permabrazo como a los permacultores nos gusta llamarlo por estas tierras. 

Un enorme placer comenzar esta nueva andadura,  Espero aportar a la comunidad y me propongo escribir todo lo que pueda en español e inglés, así practico (se agradecerán las correcciones). 


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Getting married in Brooklyn

 Hi Steemit! As soon as I got to this community I noticed how united it is, people giving advice to newbies, all kinds of interesting posts, beautiful photos and highly-useful information that I'm currently exploring. For this I'd like to say thanks, I'm really excited about the Steemit platform and its users.  

 I'm Miguel Ruiz Villalobos, 33 years old, born in Malaga (Spain) although I spent my childhood in the Canary Islands. I've always loved nature and all of my studies have been to find out more about it. I've studied Biology and in the last couple of years I've been learning about Permaculture, obtaining the PDC in 2014. I'm passionate about plants, animals, Permacultura, autosufficiency, photography, travelling, DIY projects and I love to enjoy my passions with the people I love.  

 I wouldn't be who I am without my family, from the ones that came to me by no choice of my own to the family I've chosen along the way. I have to stop and talk about my life partner and best friend, Nedra. What can I say about her? Well I didn't believe in cupid until I met her. I admire, respect and love her very much. Our story is a fairy tale in many ways, one that separated us up until very recently given that she is from New York and I'm from Malaga... Someday I'll tell you if she let's me a bit more about us.  

My first primary rain forest

 In the year 2011, I co-founded Ecoluciona, an environmental education nonprofit that sirves as  a vehicle for us to do what we love--helping Pacha Mama and her inhabitants. In Ecoluciona, we're creating an Environmental Education Center that we hope will sirve as a reference both at the educational level and as a shining example of a working model of Permaculture (or Hollistic Living or Integrated living--whatever you want to call it). The idea is to create a space that is not only self-sufficient but also regenerative as a direct solution to the issues that we have created by poorly handling the earth and its biological resources. Indirectly, we want to help by passing on our knowledge gained through our experience as environmental educators. Lastly, we want for everyone who spends time at our center to feel a part of it and experience a re-connection with nature.  

 

Teaching Permaculture, one of my passions

 Since 2013, we've been working at our ranch, a property of 6 hectares just outside of Málaga, in Andalucia. There we have been able to experiment and learn as a group. For now, everything that we produce we consume, with excess going to friends, family and part used to serve the people who come to the courses we organize at the farm.  

A map of our Farm

For me creating content isn't new, although it's something I love to do and I've always wanted to dedicate more time to it. Ecoluciona has a blog, and I write various posts about environmental education, if you're interested you can visit it at ecolucionamalaga.com

I love to learn from the people I find from around the world, whether in person or online, and share everything I know. One of those people is @anitalimon, who was the first person to tell me about Steemit (thanks!). She's also one of the co-founders of Ecoluciona, apart from being a friend from college (you can imagine the adventures we've had!)

With @anitalimon in the "Experimental Garden" (one of the spaces at the farm)

As you can tell I "don't like to chat much" :-).. So for now I'll sign off until my next post with, as we say in Spain, "a strong hug" or, as we in the Permaculture community call it, a "permahug"

A pleasure to start this new journey, I hope I can give something back to the community. My aim is to write everything I can in Spanish and English so that I can practice (feel free to correct!)


Quick note from Nedra (the NYC wife)--Hi! I translated this first post for clarity and will pop-in from time to time to translate some posts, but this is his English pet project for the year to improve his writing skills so I won't be here too often)


Sort:  

Hola @miguelrv. Bienvenido a Steemit. Me gustó mucho tu publicación porque me parece que muestras una gran aptitud, por ello lo he propuesto para el Concurso Cardumen.
Saludos y suerte!

Hola @rach muchas gracias por tus palabras y por el tiempo, estaré atento jejejeje estoy un poco perdido leyendo post y tal para hacerme un poco más steemer. Pronto estaré al día jejeje un saludo.

Welcome to Steemit @miguelrv :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

giphy (8).gif

WELCOME! HOPE YOU GONNA LIKE OUR STEEMIT COMMUNITY! Here is a MUST READ STUFF FOR NEWCOMERS! Cheers! :)

https://steemit.com/help/@reggaemuffin/complete-guide-to-what-is-steem-it

Thank you so much @kid4life

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Check this contest for newbies- https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Thank you @tinashe, I feel a little lost righ now, Im going to read your post.

ohhk thank you

Welcome to the steem community :)

Thank you so much

Welcome to Steem @miguelrv I have sent you a tip

Thank you so much

Hi there! Welcome. Following you.

Hi @amarie thank you, im following you to.

Hey, I have just joined and i post about travel if you would like to follow me :) Also have a free giveaway on my post

Hi, i followed you, i like travel and one day i hope to visit Australia.

Congratulations to be a part of this incredible community, Welcome to the steemit hope everything will workout for you. Explore steemit ty o learn more about steemit and be original is the key success. Enjoy steemit!

Thank you, I am reading a lot of post to learn more about steemit.

Excelente publicación amigo @miguelrv, tu publicación ha sido propuesta para el Concurso Cardumen. Enhorabuena!

Muchas gracias @cardumen, a ver si hay suerte para el concurso :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38