How to Change Your Mood in the Moment!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

 Hi! I’d like to introduce myself, my work, my vision and how I believe we can all make a difference in the world.   

I’m Michelle Carter, I live in the UK with my two daughters.  My past-times have included water sports, ballroom dancing and making jewellery. Now I enjoy helping others and finding out about all the good going on in our world.   

                                                   

I work as a Divine Energy Channel helping those in need to heal and improve their lives with energy healing and changed beliefs. Most of my clients live in America and Canada, but I work with people all over the world through the internet, my audios and remote energy work.   

I discovered Energy Healing after years of feeling, exceptionally tired and weak and getting no answers from medical doctors. I will share that story with you in another post, because today I’d like to chat about ‘how can we all make a difference’.   

In my short video below, I chat about two ways we can all ‘Make a Difference’:  

  •  To change how we feel ‘in the moment’ 
  • The power of truth, integrity and discernment   

I am passionate about helping people and inspiring everyone to do all they can to be the best ‘Me’ they can be, to love themselves, flow love to others and out to our world.    

It is through the little actions that we do each day that bigger change happens.     


My book ‘Loving You – Discover Your True Inner Self’ was written to help people learn how to love themselves more, because the more healing work I did, the more it came back to core issues of people not feeling loved and some really been hard on themselves, (which used to be me!) It has some great information and tips on how to be kinder to yourself and really start to love and appreciate yourself and see your good points. Loving You is infused with energy work so you are healing and feeling better as your read the book!   

I’ve also written ‘Awaken’ which is to inspire people to use their energy, actions and the power of the universe to create a better world. We all have more power and influence than we know, so as more and more people become aware of this, then a snowball of positive change will happen, which we are already seeing in the world with inventions such as the blockchain and cryptocurrency which is decentrailising power and are taking control away from the big corporations and back to the people.   

I love to hear about ‘good happening’ and read and share articles about:   

  • Stopping pollution 
  • Renewable energy 
  • Global Shift and Awareness 
  • Healing and Helping Others 
  • De-centralization including blockchain and cryptocurrency 
  • Truth Speakers revealing hidden agendas   


My vision is:   

 “To Create Heaven on Earth Now - A world where people feel 'Happy for no Reason' & 'Random Acts of Kindness' happen all the time.”   

I believe we all can make a difference with our actions, but so many people don’t feel they are important or good enough to do this. When people have good information and can share and feel apart of a community then amazing changes can happen.    

Appreciating the good that people do is a great way to ‘Make A Difference’ 

So I would like to share my thanks and appreciation to the following people who have helped me start me Steemit journey into blogging here!   

Firstly thanks to Steve @stevejester for recommending Steemit to me and saying he thought I’d like it, which I do!    

I’d also like to thank George of @georgedonnelly for his post and video - Everything you Need to Get Started Fast with Steemit, Social Media that Pays [Complete Tutorial with Screencast] This was most needed and appreciated to understand the whole Steemit system!   

Another big thank you to @thecryptofiend for all his great posts for beginners listed in the welcome menu at the bottom and also for his comments and help and being the first reply I got to my comments!

It feels great to be in a place where good people are supporting like minded good hearted people, I sincerely hope that Steemit grows and expands and reaches more people and spreads lots of good, truth, honesty into our world. I believe these are the foundation for humanity and a good world cannot be created when truth, honesty and integrity are missing.

 I’ve not done a verification photo, but here is a photo of me with my two books and you can also check I’m real on Facebook, links below!   

If you want to leave any comments or ask any questions then I’d love to hear from you!   

Facebook Page - https://www.facebook.com/MichelleCarter.PureLoveForever/ 

Facebook Profile - https://www.facebook.com/michelle.carter.16121 

Website - www.michellecarter.co.uk    

Sort:  

Hello @michellecarter welcome!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Hi @andyluy, thanks for sharing this information. There is a lot to take in when you first start, I will keep checking out information being shared with me and learning more about the system!
It's great to hear you're enjoying Steemit so much! I hope to say the same in 2 months time!

thats true, being on steemit is a everyday learning, but as far as I can know it is an amazing place and community to be part of, I'm quite sure you'll be thinking like that in about 2 months too ^^/

Thanks! I hope so, it does take time to meet people and make friends. I think the concept is amazing and look forward getting to know more people and making a difference.

I strongly belive that you will see that the more we manage to spend time understanding the steemit community the more amazing it looks like.

make new friends post about what you love and you'll see that soon steemit will being used world wide as facebook is now ^^/

Thanks for your reply and encouragement and sorry for taking so long to see this, but I'm still working out it all works! I've just realised that checking replies by the date is the easiest way to see new replies, which is pretty obvious when you know it!

I've been reading about bots and have felt a little discouraged that bots are being used, but maybe I'm not fully understanding them. To me to create positive change then people need to interact with each other and having bots up vote posts that aren't being read seems to defeat this objective?

Thanks for the information on randowhale, just checked that out, and I'm still working through the list and seeing other information too!

Thanks again for your encouragement. I have been looking for an alternative to Facebook so I know this is a long term project.

This is great michelle, I too an very empathic clearing. I look forward to sharing with you and getting to know you better here.

Thanks Jeanine, so pleased you enjoyed this post. I look forward to getting to know you better too, being empathic has it challenges at times! :)

I found you on @jerrybanfield on his top 39 post. I resonate so much with your message that I knew I had to follow. Thank you for your inspiration!

Oh wow, I didn't know I was on his top 39 post! I will check it out!
I'm so pleased that you resonate with my message and wish to follow my posts! Wonderful :)
You're most welcome! :)

Welcome to Steem @michellecarter I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi @michellecarter! Nice to see another UK Steemian here. I love that you're in Devon, it's one of my favourite places in the UK :)

I love your visions, and totally agree that we are powerful creators, and when we start remembering and realizing that we are, we can help to create a better world. This is why I also love cryptocurrencies, it will allow a great change in our world, in many ways we have been longing for.

I've been here for over a month, and I still love that Steemit has allowed me to connect and engage with like minded people from all over the world, just as I have today by stumbling upon your post.

Enjoy your time on Steemit, as I'm sure you will 😊

Hi @redica! Nice to meet you and in the UK too! Whereabouts are you? Yes Devon is lovely, we had a great day today with the sun shining on the sea and looking more foreign than typical English weather!

Great to hear you love my visions and agree we have the power to create the change that our world needs. I agree that cryptocurrency is freedom for people from our current corrupt financial systems. I'm fairly new to cryptocurrency, but enjoying learning about it.

I'm looking forward to meeting lots of new people with similar viewpoints and a desire to create positive change. I have quite a few clients in USA so it's nice to meet someone closer to home!

Thanks, I hope to enjoy being here. Look forward to staying in touch! :)

I appreciate your reply! I'm originally from Hong Kong, now living in Surrey after living in London for 12 years. We'll soon be moving again, but no idea where to yet!

Also I forgot to add in my first comment, I think it's so interesting that you can infuse energy work into a book. I will definitely check your books out! Can I find it as an audiobook as well?

Happy to have connected with you!

Thanks and you're welcome! Sorry I haven't replied sooner, I'm just learning how to see new replies and only just realised that you have to scroll down to older posts / comments and check the date, so learning all the time!

So you're not English by birth then? How long were you in Hong Kong before you moved to England? Do you speak Chinese or can you read the symbols? Sorry lots of questions, just curious!

I don't really know Surrey at all, but may be visiting the University with my youngest daughter. I'm sure you'll choose somewhere wonderful to move too!

Thank you for your comments about infusing energy into my books. It is amazing that this can be done. Of course there are lots of people who don't believe in this, but I've had some incredible comments from people sharing what they have felt, including putting the book on their head and a headache going etc, so pretty impressive! I don't have them as audiobooks, that would be a huge amount of recording to do and we have too many seagulls around to make a good quality recording! I did go into a recording studio once and I felt so on edge that the energy didn't feel good when I listened back and I scrapped several hours work because it just didn't feel good! I feel if I paid someone else to do it then it wouldn't be my energy, so long answer to your question!

Great to connect with you too! :)

Don't you worry! That one got me too when I was really new :)

I'm not English at all :) I was born in Hong Kong, and lived there for 14 years, before I moved to live in London. Yes I can speak, read and write in Chinese (mostly Cantonese, but also some Mandarin). I grew up thinking it was such a tough and tedious language, but am finally coming to appreciate it and see the beauty and complexity of the language. I'd love to do a post one day on a few interesting things I love about the Chinese language :)

I don't know Surrey that well either, but we've loved living here and hope we can stay in the area when we move.

With regards to infusing energy, it is truly amazing indeed, further confirms how much power we have within us! I understand what you mean about doing the recordings, especially with what you're writing about, it makes total sense not to do something that doesn't feel right. Maybe one day you'll meet some one who is totally aligned with your energy and message, and happy and eager to help with the recordings? Who knows 😊

Thanks for understanding! There is so much to learn at first! :)

That's really amazing to speak and write such different languages. I can imagine that it is a tough language to learn but that sounds odd for a native to find it so tough! It would be interesting to read your views on the differences between Hong Kong and England, I'm sure there are so many.

Yes we do have so much power within that we don't fully realise or use. I've been getting the message across to those I work with and it is spreading! That is what Awaken is about really, how we can use our power and universal energy to create positive change in the world.

Well that would be pretty amazing, to meet a loving man who is totally aligned with my energy and wishing able to help me with recordings! I have to say it's on my wishlist, with or without the recordings, for a few years now, so time he showed up! :) Sending love and blessings

Much love 😊

Welcome @Michellecarter to Steemit!! Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Thanks, I'm sure I will enjoy it here. :)

Hello, Michelle! Welcome to Steemit, I hope you'll like it!

Thanks, I'm sure I will!

Nice to meet you, @michellecarter :) Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks for the welcome!

Welcome, Michelle!

Welcome to steemit, i wish you all the best on this site and community, hae a nice day, greetings from Hungary!

Thanks for your welcome and good wishes! :) I hope life is good in Hungary. Wishing you a wonderful day too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85